Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
I did not write the prior review. please remove it.I did not write the prior review. please remove itI did not write the prior review. please remove it.

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 2

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Incredibly sad at what Beatty is becoming. What once was a lovely school that felt welcoming has become a lock down warden run facility. The teachers are still wonderful as always but the new administration is not and the staff on the playground manning the gates act like they run the place. If you just want to drop your kids off and have no involvement it may be the place for you.


Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
This is my kids first year at Beatty so I really can't tell much yet but one thing I have to say is the bathrooms are FILTHY and GROSS!!! I am really concerned about my kids using the bathrooms in such conditions, and even more concerned that no one has reported this to public health department. Something definitely needs to be done! If you need volunteers you should ask, since it seems to be a problem that the school or district is ok with. I'm looking into Emery to see if it is the same, otherwise I will transfer my kids as soon as I can because this is a health hazard!!! VERY CONCERNED PARENT!!!

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a community member
I'm actually an 8th grader and have graduated from Beatty a few years back. However, I'd have to say, my years at Beatty were AWESOME :) I actually started out at Beatty as a second grader and the teachers there were just so amazing. They have so much interaction with the students and my 4th, 5th, and 6th grade teachers (Mrs. Utter, Mr. McDonald, and Mr. Hopkins) were awesome teachers who have a great passion for teaching!! They will seriously go above and beyond and I have literally carried their teachings into Jr. high. Because of their amazing teaching, my years in Jr. High have been very easy and I am now ready to move onto high school :)

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
This is not a good school. The bathrooms are disgusting and would be condemned by the health department. The school does not have modern technology despite many 'fundraisers" by the HSO throughout the year.


Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in K with Mrs West and she is doing awesome!!! She is already reading and writting very well!! The teachers are doing an excellent job!

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
beatty is a great school!The teachers there teacher them so much!All my kids went there and they all made honor roll and prsendental award with all 4.0 average

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The faculty cares so much about all of the students, and you always feel welcome. Parental involvement is welcome and it is easy to volunteer. Communication between the school & parents is good. The activities of the school are all about getting the family together.


Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
I have a Kindergardener at Beatty, and so far, I have found that the teachers work together to identify the children's strengths/weaknesses early on. My son had the advantage of a year of Tutor Time and Hooked on Phonics prior to starting Kindergarten, and reads at a 3rd grade level. His teachers decided to give him a different level of work 3 days a week, that would be supervised by the teaching assistant.

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
Great school, teachers are helpful, great study/play environment! Needs some improvement in providing food choices in cafeteria considering students' need, this will help kids and provide relief to parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School
8201 Country Club Drive, Buena Park, CA  90621-1529
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (714) 523-1160
Last modified Gordon H. Beatty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top