Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Emery is a great school run by a very active and strong principle and staff, sincerely caring teachers and parent volunteers. My son is graduating this week and having attended this school for the last six years, even he agrees that all of his teachers were excellent and fun, some more serious, but overall, he says he learned so much from the hard Gates populated classes and most importantly, he had fun learning.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 1

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
The school is run by several parents who dominate the PTA and the principal is not aware of this.


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, my daughter has been there since kindergarten, she's in 6th grade now. Every single teacher she's had was an outstanding professional, extremely dedicated and caring, and making learning fun! There is also a very active parent group (PTA). My son will be entering kindergarten there in the fall. I love Emery Elementary and I highly recommend it!

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
Emery Elementary is a well managed and competently run School. Teachers are qualified and are sincere in their desire to educate my children. I specifically moved to Los Coyotes so that my kids could study there.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
fantastic school. principal is visbible -always out and about with the students. teachers and administations have high expecations for kids. this school cares about kids and expects a lot of and for them. I love this school

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles G. Emery Elementary School
8600 Somerset Street, Buena Park, CA  90621
(714) 521-5134
Last modified Charles G. Emery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles G. Emery Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.