Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Buena Park, CA
Students enrolled: 662
 

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2015
- a community member
This school is located in the best area of Buena Park. Parents are heavily involved in the PTA, and students are academically thriving. I gues they didn't win the blue ribbon award for nothing!.
1 person found this helpful

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
We first came to Emery 4 years ago. My children are happy there. The teachers are nice and work very hard.
1 person found this helpful


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Emery is a great school run by a very active and strong principle and staff, sincerely caring teachers and parent volunteers. My son is graduating this week and having attended this school for the last six years, even he agrees that all of his teachers were excellent and fun, some more serious, but overall, he says he learned so much from the hard Gates populated classes and most importantly, he had fun learning.
1 person found this helpful

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 1

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
The school is run by several parents who dominate the PTA and the principal is not aware of this.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, my daughter has been there since kindergarten, she's in 6th grade now. Every single teacher she's had was an outstanding professional, extremely dedicated and caring, and making learning fun! There is also a very active parent group (PTA). My son will be entering kindergarten there in the fall. I love Emery Elementary and I highly recommend it!


Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
Emery Elementary is a well managed and competently run School. Teachers are qualified and are sincere in their desire to educate my children. I specifically moved to Los Coyotes so that my kids could study there.
1 person found this helpful

Charles G. Emery Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles G. Emery Elementary School
8600 Somerset Street, Buena Park, CA  90621
(714) 521-5134
Last modified Charles G. Emery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles G. Emery Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top