Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Buena Park, CA
Students enrolled: 766
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
LA ESCUELA ES MUY BUENA! el principal! y los maestros son exelentes he conocido varios de ellos y siempre he tenido exelente respuesta y los felicito por se como son: miss Bird, miss Corbett, missHagman miss Knott, miss Montelli gracias muchas gracias!

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
My son went to kindergarten here for half of the year & his teacher has taught him so much, he talked about her everyday and really loved Ms. Bird, the principal was extremely involved. Now that we are at this new school, we miss everyone at Gilbert school.


Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
this school is perfect for my child loves it there

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a community member
The best school ever. It has the best teachers espesially Ms.Knott.

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2007
- a community member
I'm a school dentist and this school has one of the best principal in terms of concern to students, involvement in their activities....All for the betterment of the individual student.


Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
I can't believe that turn around. The school has new playground equipment. My child's principal has created a workroom for parents. Test scores have gone up. My child has been here since Kindergarten and I know the teachers are doing one heck of a great job.

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
Wow! What a turn around at this school with the new Administration. More parent involvement in all areas from classroom help to fundraising. We even have our own 'parent workroom!' My children seem happier and so do their teachers.

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 3

Posted December 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten. She can read, add and subtract but for some reason they still keep her in the same class. So far, all they have done is learn the alphabet, color and shape recognition, patterns, among other stuff. I have asked her teacher twice for books but I don't think they have any.


Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2006
- a parent
The community and families do their best for the students. Too bad the same can't be said for all of the teachers. Test scores have gone down and no one seems to care.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School
7255 Eighth Street, Buena Park, CA  90621
(714) 522-7281
Last modified Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top