Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Buena Park, CA
Students enrolled: 730
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
My son goes to Arnold, came there in the 1st grade ... They have a great math and reading program ..many people move into area just for the schools . you will have to bring additional supplies to school due to budget cuts .. but that is schools in california

A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
We have been generally pleased with Arnold. Staff and parents are proactive and generally engaged with the students and teachers. Daughter just finished K with Ms. Yue and my son just finished with 2nd with Ms. Earley. Both of these ladies are awesome people and gifted teachers who really care. The "three R's" are adequately taught, as are the state tests, no music, however, there is plenty of art, especially in Ms. Earley's class (she taught what I didn't learn until I took Art Appreciation during my freshman year in college)! Lots of mostly Korean immigrant families who don't always speak English, so they tend to stick together, and don't always integrate very well with the other cultures (Latino, Anglo-Saxon, African, etc.) who do seem to integrate seamlessly.
1 person found this helpful


A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I love Arnold! The staff are wonderful and the teachers are great! The standard of learning is high. My son has Mrs.Yeh and she is very passionate with her teaching and full of energy. Arnold not only focus in higher learning but also stresses the importance of character building so the kids at Arnold are very friendly and welcoming of new students.

A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. E. Arnold Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. E. Arnold Elementary School
10051 Bernadette Ave, Buena Park, CA  90620
(714) 220-6965
Last modified A. E. Arnold Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. E. Arnold Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top