Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Children's Learning Center, Inc.

Private | K-3 | 14 students

 
 

Living in Buena Park

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $345,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 19, 2012

My daughter has been going to the school for a little over 6 months and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and caring. My daughter enjoys going to school everyday and I feel safe leaving her there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2011

My child has been attending the Children's Learning Center for over a year and has tremendous success. Not only does he love going to school everyday, but he always leaves with a smile and as clean as he was dropped off. The teachers always greet me and my child upon entering and leaving the school. As a parent, I like the fact the staff has over 10 years of experience and my child had excelled in his reading and social skills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2010

Good School, prepared my child well for kindergarten... all the teachers were good and very understanding! Always looked out for all the children...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2010

I have a terrible experience with this school. They don't pay an extra attention to my kid. When he was a little bit sick, I requested her teacher not to send him outside for play in the hot summer day and the temp was 90F but they didn't listen. . Since I started taking my son to the school, he started getting sick most of the time. He always comes home with dirty face. No one seems to care for him. I am getting him out. Only good teachers they have is Prateeti and Anita. Rest are hopeless
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2010

My child Loves the C.L.C. Thank You so much C.L.C.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2010

Great P-k program. My son has been attending this school for 5 months now & he loves it. He's learned so much & he is definitely ready for Kinder. This school has a great, loving & responsible staff. Safety is also high priority. I definitely recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2008

I dont know what the prior comment below was talking about. My two kids have gone there for several years and I have referred many friends who love this amazing facility. The teachers are loving, the principal is very receptive and the entire acre of play area is fantastic. Best day care in the area by far!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2008

My son went here briefly and we had to pull him out due to some of the teachers non interest in the kids. They give a good presentation to get you in there but nothing could be farther from the truth. My son never felt comfortable here and we ended up putting him a a Christian Preschool close by and the difference was night and day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 29, 2007

My children could not be in a better facility! The personal, private school education they are provided is second to none. The staff and administrators are very responsive and truly care about the kids. My Kindergartner is reading and doing math well beyond Kinder level and my pre-Kindergartners is doing the same work as the local Kindergartner in public school. Both really like their teachers and look forward to school and doing their work. The tuition is very reasonable in comparison to a public school once you factor in afterschool care (if needed) and the exceptional education CLC provides. The student to teacher ratio allows for unmatched personal attention. The Elementary children have art classes, music and theory lessons, and several field trips each year to name just a few bonuses. If you are looking for a great private school and afterschool program, look no further.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2006

Incredible facility. Two of my children spent many years there. Couldn't be more pleased. Teachers and Directors are amazing. Send your children there with confidence!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2003

One of the highest shcolastic aptitudes I have seen in years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

This school is exceptionally well tuned to the students' needs. Very small class size and individual attention for each student. Every child at this school is special!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 26%
Black 17% 6%
Two or more races 8% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 52%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Wendy Neiman
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6441 Lincoln Avenue
Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone: (714) 821-8010

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Futureland Montessori
Buena Park, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT