Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-3|Private
14 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been going to the school for a little over 6 months and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and caring. My daughter enjoys going to school everyday and I feel safe leaving her there.

Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending the Children's Learning Center for over a year and has tremendous success. Not only does he love going to school everyday, but he always leaves with a smile and as clean as he was dropped off. The teachers always greet me and my child upon entering and leaving the school. As a parent, I like the fact the staff has over 10 years of experience and my child had excelled in his reading and social skills.


Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
Good School, prepared my child well for kindergarten... all the teachers were good and very understanding! Always looked out for all the children...

Children's Learning Center, Inc. 2

Posted July 16, 2010
- a parent
I have a terrible experience with this school. They don't pay an extra attention to my kid. When he was a little bit sick, I requested her teacher not to send him outside for play in the hot summer day and the temp was 90F but they didn't listen. . Since I started taking my son to the school, he started getting sick most of the time. He always comes home with dirty face. No one seems to care for him. I am getting him out. Only good teachers they have is Prateeti and Anita. Rest are hopeless

Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My child Loves the C.L.C. Thank You so much C.L.C.


Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Great P-k program. My son has been attending this school for 5 months now & he loves it. He's learned so much & he is definitely ready for Kinder. This school has a great, loving & responsible staff. Safety is also high priority. I definitely recommend this school!

Children's Learning Center, Inc.
no rating

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
I dont know what the prior comment below was talking about. My two kids have gone there for several years and I have referred many friends who love this amazing facility. The teachers are loving, the principal is very receptive and the entire acre of play area is fantastic. Best day care in the area by far!

Children's Learning Center, Inc.
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My son went here briefly and we had to pull him out due to some of the teachers non interest in the kids. They give a good presentation to get you in there but nothing could be farther from the truth. My son never felt comfortable here and we ended up putting him a a Christian Preschool close by and the difference was night and day.


Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted March 29, 2007
- a parent
My children could not be in a better facility! The personal, private school education they are provided is second to none. The staff and administrators are very responsive and truly care about the kids. My Kindergartner is reading and doing math well beyond Kinder level and my pre-Kindergartners is doing the same work as the local Kindergartner in public school. Both really like their teachers and look forward to school and doing their work. The tuition is very reasonable in comparison to a public school once you factor in afterschool care (if needed) and the exceptional education CLC provides. The student to teacher ratio allows for unmatched personal attention. The Elementary children have art classes, music and theory lessons, and several field trips each year to name just a few bonuses. If you are looking for a great private school and afterschool program, look no further.

Children's Learning Center, Inc. 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
Incredible facility. Two of my children spent many years there. Couldn't be more pleased. Teachers and Directors are amazing. Send your children there with confidence!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Children's Learning Center, Inc.
6441 Lincoln Avenue, Buena Park, CA  90620
(714) 821-8010
Last modified Children's Learning Center, Inc. is a Private school that serves grades K-3
Children's Learning Center, Inc. Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top