Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Disney is a wonderful little gem! It truly is the "little school that can". The new Principal is wonderful and is such a great fresh influence on the school, the staff and the parents who are involved with the school. We love the fact that the school is so (relatively) small. Everyone knows everyone and friendship between kids spans across the grade levels. The school has a Booster Club that is incredibly involved! This year, they are providing our students with Music, Clay and Dance Programs and they provide assistance in making sure that every year our 5th Graders have a chance to go to Outdoor Science Camp in Arrowhead! This school is gaining enormous momentum and is truly up-and-coming. It is receiving great press in the media and though small, it's mighty and it's making things happen. We love it here.

Walt Disney Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
We had the same thing happen with our child at Disney as below and the new Principle did the same thing, she favored the bully. There is a reason why she was removed from Jefferson and it aint good. As far as Disney, it is a depressing title 1 school. THE TEACHER HERSELF CLAIMS HER SPANISH IS NOT AS GOOD AS her assistant teacher. I told her I didn't want my child to play with the bully and she let the bully keep on hassling her. She is not present at play time when bullying happens. Kids talking in class while the teacher is teaching a lesson and the teacher says NOTHING. After 3 months I was finally told that my daughter JUST started repeating things in Spanish, teacher dIdnt communicate this to me AT ALL until then. She really didn't seem prepared to help the parents help their children to learn Spanish. Yes, after 3 month at Disney, boy did our kid fall behind. Beware All, of this school/immersion course. We are now taking the steps to repair from all the things this school did not teach. Our new teacher asks "what did they teacher her there?!" There are many other people who are on an exodus out of this school. If you're interested in immersion go to Franklin.


Walt Disney Elementary School 1

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
teacher and stuff good. I am not happy with the new pincipal at the school. my kid was suffering from bulling and didn't unkownledge the situation. She only thinking about herself. Her work is selling herself saying she is what the school needs for her education in busness, when she is incapable to make any decisions, talk down to other parents and helpless in all circumstances , very unconfortable, so much that i have the need to chnage my kid to another school so i can find a principal for caring and competitive, for my security and my child education. as all parents we look for the best..

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Disney is on the map to achieve more than just recognition but a standard for all the rest! Go Disney!

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Disney is a dream come true for our first school for our daughter she just started kindergarten and she loves it! The teacher and the staff care are amazing,and so are the fellow Disney parents! THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!


Walt Disney Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
The office staff greets you with smiles and a helpful attitude consistently. The teachers are cooperative, kind, and motivated. It is one of the smallest schools, but that is what gives it that small community charm.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loved all her teachers at this school so far. The new principal is doing a great job and getting to know all the families. There is a sense unity and dedication amongst the parents who do their share of volunteering. My kid comes home singing and brags about her music teacher here as well.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
Disney Elementary School has such great feeling of family. Every child is well known by the staff, each teacher and staff member really takes the time to get to know them. You can call in to the office, or walk in, and they will know which student you are there for. The feeling of a family school community is awesome! They have a really wonderful group of teachers. They are fun and outgoing, and really strive to make learning fun and interesting for the students. The school has classroom studies, outdoor studies, physical activities to keep the children moving and beautiful school gardens on the main playground and in the kindergarten playground as well. There are after school programs that are run by outgoing, fun staff that are always creating new activities for the students. Overall, there is so much that is offered by this school to it's family of students and parents.


Walt Disney Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Great neighborhood school with a wonderful community spirit. The diverse student population and easy access to teachers and administrators make Disney a stand out among other schools. Everyone seems to get along and have one common goal...the best education for the students!!!

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
This is great little school. The Staff is wonderful and the teachers are all pros. Even with budget cuts the school API keeps going up and it was recognized as a California Distinguished School. Love that third flag!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walt Disney Elementary School
1220 West Orange Grove Avenue, Burbank, CA  91506
(818) 558-5385
Last modified Walt Disney Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walt Disney Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top