Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 69 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing. Nice teaches, office stuff is very helpful and we have a great principle. My daughter came to second grade from private school. Her teacher Mr. Rostomyan helped her a lot to adopt in new school, I'm very thankful for that. Hope to have the same experience this year!

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
This school I give it a one star , my sons teacher bullies the kids, and mimics them, when I speak to the teacher is evident she doesn't respect the kids, the school is really old fashiond , there isn't a counselor for the children that need it. They are big on " our goal is for our children to succeed " but when it comes down to it the teacher is always right. Big fakes. I can go on but there isint enough space. Oh and the minute you walk into this school it seems you have just transported yoursel to Armenia, as that is the only language you can hear, all teachers and administration is armenian, so if you are armenian you lucked out.


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is great. The teachers are competent and work with kids on an individual basis. Two of my kids are currently enrolled and although they both are quiet different in the way they learn, they are developing a love for learning thanks to their teachers.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I have two daughters at this school and I love it. The parents are really great and work together to make it a fun place for the students. The teachers are very good too and get very involved. The PTA and Boosters are big here and do a lot of activities. This school has a library, a computer specialist and the AR (Accelerated Reading) system in place.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. Great teachers, Great staff, and the PTA is wonderful. My daughter is completing the first grade and I look forward to next year. I have not had any issues and all my questions have been answered and worries put to rest.


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
We have been VERY pleased with Jefferson Elementary. We have recently moved her from another district with my husband's new job and have been immensely pleased with the office staff, excellent principal, and my sons amazing first grade teacher. My son has some speech and occupational therapy needs and they have also been wonderful in considering and addressing his specific needs. The school has a very good "Peaceful Playground" policy for recess that teaches kids the activities and games that ARE acceptable instead of harping on those not allowed. The school uses incentive slips for recognition, and the principal knows and interacts with her students with kindness and enthusiasm. The PTA and music programs have also been excellent. We feel fortunate to be at this school.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Great school, awesome principal. Office staff is very rude! Teachers are amazing, truly! My son has really excelled and I couldn't be happier. The PTA is super strong and parental involvement is very high in the classrooms.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2011
- a parent
I feel the same way about the office staff, moody and just plain rude. I haven't seen much action coming from the principle regarding issues with teachers that shouldn't be teaching. Last year wasn't the greatest, but we are fortunate to have AMAZING teachers this year!


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
Great Principal and Teachers. Parents get involved. Rude and arrogant office staff. That type of attitude should not be present near children.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I went there and my three kids went there. Great teachers and great principles and wonderful memories.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
1900 North Sixth Street, Burbank, CA  91504-2932
(818) 558-4635
Last modified Thomas Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 69 reviews. Top