Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Excelsior Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 606 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 12, 2014

This school is great. The anti-bully thing is really working and #icanhelp is too. This school is really pulled itself out of the ground. I'm very impressed. Great job Excelsior!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2014

Excelsior has turned my above grade level student last year to a failing student at Excelsior in 6 short months. They have refused to work with her shortcomings (she has ADHD) and insist on punishing her (sometimes unfairly) to the extreme extent possible. Trying to keep up with homework is impossible as most of the teachers do not update their online system until an assignment is overdue. After many parent/teacher and parent/administrator conferences, nothing has changed at all. We are now looking into other options to provide my child an education as we feel this school has failed her. If you have a special needs child please look elsewhere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2014

I am very pleased with Excelsior middle school. I have a daughter who is in the sixth grade and is receiving straight A's she has to work extremely hard for her grades and the teachers are helping her every step of the way! Challenging her and preparing her for high school and college. Whenever there is a conflict with another the student the teacher and administrative staff are on it!! What more could a parent ask? Please note that there is a new Byron school superintendent and a new vice principal at EMS. Together with the principal you can feel the change in the air.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2013

This school has a horrible bullying problem. Aside from allowing the sale of shirts the administration does nothing to resolve conflicts. Leadership students are supposed to resolve conflict not create it and get away with it because they are from the chosen few. Not to mention the pesticide ridden GMO corn field that surrounds the school. Do you people think this is OK to spray pesticides literally next to the school grounds?!?!? When I mention this to the staff they looked at me dumbfounded, I am sure you want to keep your job but at what cost? Glad to be leaving the district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2013

This Middle School gave my daughter a wonderful foundation to build her self confidence, provided a supportive enriching learning community which allowed her to score both proficient and advanced in all categories of STAR testing and allowed her to try many new things such as leadership, Spanish, the theater arts and soccer (to name a few!) Loved it and now excited for her to move on to high school for which she is fully prepared thanks to this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2012

So glad I got my daughter out of this school. To have a straight A student dislike going to school,b/c majority of students were not there to learn, but to socialize was frustrating. She would come home from class regularly telling me about 30 minutes wasted of not learning anything b/c that is how long it would take for teacher to get class on task.Also, any kids not doing well on tests were allowed to retake to get a better grade. How can they do that! So my daughter worked hard to get her A's, but someone else can get F's and retake the same test to get an A?? This school is setting up kids for failure, by not holding them accountable. The only teacher that holds kids accountable..Mrs. Long.. is the one that gets the most complaints from parents. Wake up parents! She is the only one that is holding your kids to high standards! 80% of kids at this school are rude, disrespectful, and feel entitled to follow their own rules when it comes to education and personal character. Material things seem to be more important than RESPECT at this school. SOOO glad to be out of there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2011

This school has a major bully problem that the administration refuses to address. I have spoke with the superindent office to and they also refuse to look into it stating that those problems are left to the principal yet when I applyed for an inter district transfer for my son to get him away from the problem the district refused stating finacial reasons. Otherwise they wont keep him safe but he cant go to a school that will because they want the money for him. And this bullieing happens right in the classrooms!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2010

Is it smelly? YES. The gym smells like dirty feet and has since my oldest son started there in 2001 but the programs available (not sure what will be available NEXT year) and the education they get is very good. My 13 year old son can watch Jeopardy and do very well thank you. Are the teachers all equal? Of course not, some are nicer, some take no crap at all, not a word, not a late paper, so there is no 'administrative policy' but if your child does his or her work and doesn't ever speak out of turn, it's a good school. I know because other children (not my outspoken ones) are doing well after middle school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2009

This school is improving every year, and the teachers are outstanding. There are programs for kids who need help, and the Art, Music and leadership groups are outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2009

I'm going into my 8th grade year at Excelsior and it is wonderful!!! TEAM really helped me and the fun rallies made me want to improve even more....The sports teams are great ive been doing volleyball for 3 years now and it has been great because they incourage you to strive! The teachers are great because thay work with you if you have a grade problem, or even a friend problem...Rumors are just making you think that this is a horrible school but i'm telling you that ive been there and experianced it and it is the perfect school for and student! I'm very happy for next year!!!! Thanks, Ashlee
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 22, 2009

I love this school. TEAM has really helped my son. His teacher checks his grades with him every week and calls me when there is a missing assignment. He loved the play Annie! He is really becoming a nice young man and Excelsior has made a major difference in his life! I love going to the rallies where they award all of the perfect attendance students and 3.0 or higher kids. He really worked hard to be recognized in GOLD (3.5+ GPA). This school is perfect for us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2009

poor facility. few good teachers. run down. dirty. infested. ect.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 27, 2008

excelsior middle school is amazing! it keeps improving every year. almost all the teachers make you feel like you have a place at school. i absolutley love it. I am going into my 8th grade year and i am cerinaly looking forward to it.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 3, 2008

This school was horrific. While I was being bullied day after day by a good portion of the school I felt as though the administration was doing nothing to help me. It is rare when you find a kind, loving and respectful student in this school; I heavily advise for you to send your child elsewhere.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 5, 2008

This is the worst school my daughter has ever been to! Shes had horrible, mean teachers and horrible teaching as well Im so glad my daughter is going to a diffrent school. Shes only in sixth grade!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2008

This school is great. There are only few problems with the teaching staff but alltigether it is a very safe place.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 12, 2008

Great school. Being new in this school, they have performed more than my expectation since my kids joined. No regret so far.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2007

I've had two kids graduate out of EMS, and I'd say that it's the best of the BUSD schools. Very concerned about the kids progress, academically and emotionally. What to do after middle school is really the problem for me. A bit too focused on [state] test scores and test taking, in my opinion. Parent involvement is definitely lacking. A great middle school experience overall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2007

I love this school! Tight knit community, well organized and friendly office staff, outgoing administration, dedicated teachers, altogether EMS is a fantastic place for my daughter.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2007

I have seen my grandson go from above average to below average for his first year at this school. I hope we never have to make him attend school here again. The lack of concern shown for such a talented student is inexcusable. There is no conflict resolution to prevent problems. I have two daughters and a son that never had to deal with the conflicts my grandson has had to deal with at this school. [This] school needs a great deal of improvement for its students. Doris J. Smith


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

833

Change from
2012 to 2013

+45

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

1 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

833

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+45

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

1 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

193 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
50%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

192 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
45%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
83%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

181 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

179 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
52%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

141 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
33%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

201 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
50%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
25%

2012

 
 
24%

2011

 
 
25%

2010

 
 
34%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

214 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
52%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

202 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
55%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females66%
Males72%
African American45%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability70%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate70%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate73%
Parent education - declined to state64%

Math

All Students64%
Females62%
Males66%
African American27%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate68%
Parent education - declined to state45%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students57%
Females62%
Males52%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)61%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability58%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate77%
Parent education - declined to state85%

Math

All Students58%
Females57%
Males58%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability59%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate39%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate76%
Parent education - declined to state50%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students56%
Females66%
Males44%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)58%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantaged58%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate54%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)45%
Parent education - college graduate61%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate73%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students64%
Females80%
Males47%
African American43%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate42%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)61%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate70%
Parent education - declined to state73%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students25%
Females29%
Males22%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino25%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)23%
Economically disadvantaged26%
Not economically disadvantaged23%
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability32%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only26%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate29%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)33%
Parent education - college graduate20%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students58%
Females65%
Males50%
African American33%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disability5%
Students with no reported disability63%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only60%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)48%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate67%
Parent education - declined to state55%

Science

All Students82%
Females84%
Males80%
African American71%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability83%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate67%
Parent education - high school graduate80%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate82%
Parent education - declined to state91%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 68%
Hispanic 19%
Black 5%
Asian 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Two or more races 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 29%N/AN/A
English language learners 4%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Kelly Basmagian
Fax number
  • (925) 634-5120

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

14301 Byron Highway
Byron, CA 94514
Website: Click here
Phone: (925) 809-7530

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT