Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Pleasant Valley Christian

Private | K-8 | 219 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Camarillo

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $375,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,450.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 11, 2013

PVCS is, in my opinion, the best this county has to offer! The staff are so dedicated and really believe in teaming up with parents to prepare these kids for life! My son went to 1 year of public school in town and that was all I needed to see. I was back at PVCS and will continue to send my kids here. The curriculum is exceptional and the staff is even better!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2013

This school is exceptional in every way, from the caring, dedicated staff to the truly unparalleled leadership of the principal. Her wisdom and love for the families at this school is evident in every decision that is made here. I find it appalling and rather sad that someone would stoop low enough to attack this woman's character and leadership ability. If what this disgruntled individual said was actually true, PVCS would not be the successful, thriving school that it is and has been for 23 years. Mrs.Wilson's godly leadership is exactly what I look for in a principal. Students leave this school prepared academically and spiritually to impact this world for Christ...My children have had wonderful experiences here, and I couldn't be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2013

I have to agree with the person who mentioned poor leadership at this school. My child will not be returning next year. If you are accepted into "THEIR GROUP", then your child will be given extra attention and extra priviledges. Susan you are not what this school needs!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2012

Poor leadership at this school. They need a principal with backbone and to be supportive to students and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2011

My daughter came here after 5 years in public school and just finished her first school year. I cannot say enough good about this school. The transition was good, the teachers care about the students, and the sports are alot of fun for players of all levels.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2011

My Children have attended PVCS since the 2nd/4th Grade. Both have now gone on to be accepted with honors to Oaks Christian. This is not like any other school that I have ever been associated with. The staff is family and goes above and beyond to prepare our children for the next level of education, both academically and spiritually. Take a tour and see for yourselves.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2011

This "school" is LAUGHABLE ! It's a glorified Daycare! There are no test scores to consider this place 'academic'


Posted January 7, 2009

We've been at the school for 5 years now; I have three children enrolled and next year it will be four. We love the school. The teachers are qualified and caring and filled with the Holy Spirit as they teach. Our kids are getting a great Christ-centered education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2008

This is a fantastic school! The teachers and staff are amazing. The Principal is a true joy and the Pastor is a wonderful teacher of the Lord. My child is so loved here and so protected. He has learned so much and is so advanced, he amazes me everyday with the things he has learned here. This school is a true blessing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2008

i went for my 8th grade year, it was an amazing experience with amazing classmates and teacher support.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 6, 2007

This school is about the Lord and the academics are the best in the county. This school is a priceless 'bubble' of Godly people who teach children about life with a focus on the Lord at every turn. A very unique place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2005

My son learned to read in kindergarten- the program was A+++, academically excellent, but even more - many enrichment activities to learn through. Ideal Kindergarten teacher. First grade teacher built on what had begun. She was very prepared, expert in reading, couldn't ask for more. Environment is nuturing, kind, supportive. Involved parents. Art & music programs are o.k. Principle is excellent!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Susan Wilson
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1101 East Ponderosa Drive
Camarillo, CA 93010
Phone: (805) 383-2672

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Camarillo Academy
Camarillo, CA


Carden Heights School
Camarillo, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT