Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frontier High School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from frontier in 1999...best school ever! No way I would have graduated from a regular school...I was watt too far behind. Thanks to the staff for caring about us kids that regular schools were willing to let fall thru the cracks. :)

Frontier High School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a student
best school i have ever gone to and im graduating today because or it thank you so much!


Frontier High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
As a student myself, i love this school! I am in ASB, and we always have activities for the school, and in senior success, I have earned over 40 credits in the school year already! (its November!) I would suggest this school to anybody that has low credits, or does not like being in a big school, because the school is very small, and the (great) teachers are willing to do anything to help a student. The staff is very close, and everybody is on a first-name-basis! (teacher, staff, and students)

Frontier High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frontier High School 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frontier High School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
very good teachers classes are understandidn getting credits is ver easy

Frontier High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
i think this school is an excellent opportunity for teens to succeed . Unlike other schools they do not care about helping teens graduate they dont help them in any kind of way

Frontier High School 4

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
THe only thing I want to say: The students don't have much privileges than those in a regular high school, comparing to HHS.


Frontier High School 1

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
Frontier High School in Bakersfield, California is an incredibly ridiculous school! They are a brand new high school, but they have so many unfair rules to both us parents and our children. They really need their school rules changed or improved. I do not suggest attending this school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frontier High School
545 Airport Way, Camarillo, CA  93010
(805) 389-6450
Last modified Frontier High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Frontier High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top