Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frontier High School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from frontier in 1999...best school ever! No way I would have graduated from a regular school...I was watt too far behind. Thanks to the staff for caring about us kids that regular schools were willing to let fall thru the cracks. :)

Frontier High School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a student
best school i have ever gone to and im graduating today because or it thank you so much!


Frontier High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
As a student myself, i love this school! I am in ASB, and we always have activities for the school, and in senior success, I have earned over 40 credits in the school year already! (its November!) I would suggest this school to anybody that has low credits, or does not like being in a big school, because the school is very small, and the (great) teachers are willing to do anything to help a student. The staff is very close, and everybody is on a first-name-basis! (teacher, staff, and students)

Frontier High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frontier High School 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frontier High School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
very good teachers classes are understandidn getting credits is ver easy

Frontier High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
i think this school is an excellent opportunity for teens to succeed . Unlike other schools they do not care about helping teens graduate they dont help them in any kind of way

Frontier High School 4

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
THe only thing I want to say: The students don't have much privileges than those in a regular high school, comparing to HHS.


Frontier High School 1

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
Frontier High School in Bakersfield, California is an incredibly ridiculous school! They are a brand new high school, but they have so many unfair rules to both us parents and our children. They really need their school rules changed or improved. I do not suggest attending this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frontier High School
545 Airport Way, Camarillo, CA  93010
(805) 389-6450
Last modified Frontier High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Frontier High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top