Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Las Posas Elementary School

Public | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Camarillo

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $375,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,450.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

40 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 24, 2013

The Las Posas PTA has worked very hard to raise money to fund a PE and music program. I am very happy that the children are able to have this type of curriculum and will continue to support the PTA. Ms. Bendinelli has been my son and daughter's first grade teacher and she is a blessing to this school. It would be nice to see more parents helping out and volunteering.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2013

This is a great school! We are a military family and we have two children at the school. The school have outstanding teachers who continues to challenge our children at their level. This is our third year at the school and the teachers go above and beyond our expectations. The office staff is friendly and the principle is fantastic. We also really appreciate the PTA for all they do for the school. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2013

This school is awesome. We have a wonderful principal, that has does wonders for the kids. My daughter had Ms. A Griffin in second grade and she was amazing, and now she has Mrs. Walk and we love her too. The PTA has helped the school achieve things that some schools don't get, like P.E. and Music and this year Art. Over all I would recommend this school to any moving into the area. They are many military, and very accommidating to the military families that come and go.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2013

Las Posas Elementary is a great school. We are a military family and my children were welcomed and felt comfortable immediately after arriving to the school. The teachers, principal and staff collaborate with the PTA and always keep the children's needs as the #1 priority. Las Posas Leopards also have SPIRIT! Health and fitness is a top priority for the children. The intramural sports program is run by our very own teacher. Our students love the opportunity to learn a sport and how to work well with each other. It is a great program that only exists because of our dedicated staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2013

The new principal is a true leader - and what a huge difference that makes! This school is a focused on the kids, challenging them academically and developing them socially and emotionally. Las Posas has made a huge turn toward becoming a 5-star school. If you want an ultra-fancy place with new buildings, this is not it. If you want teachers that teach because they love inspiring and preparing kids for the future, then Las Posas is a wonderful option. The grounds are kept clean and organized and the huge field, garden, library, playgrounds and multi-purpose room serve the students well. Having met and coordinated with many teachers and members of the administration, and after spending hundreds of hours on campus with witness to lots of behind the scenes interactions, I would recommend this school to a friend or newly transferred military family. Sometimes star-ratings don't tell the whole story and in the case of Las Posas, the campus has changed in many ways with the addition of many accomplished and creative teachers and leadership respected throughout the region.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2012

Las Posas has a warm inviting campus with great teachers. The past two principals haven't been able to balance grants, teacher support, parent support, and student discipline. However, next year, a very seasoned elementary school principal (leaving Rancho Rosal) will be joining us and has great expertise in balancing all areas. This great school will finally have a strong leader!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2011

I have had 3 kids go to this school one started in kindergarden, and graduated last year as a 5 th grader. One started as a preschooler and went up to 4th . And I have one in kindergarden. I have been a very active parent, going too ALL the school functions, fund raisers and even volunteered there 4 days a week for 3 different grades. So let me just say this....this is a great school, has some real gem teachers and staff. I really loved this school up til last year. 2 years ago we got a new principal, a man who is not for the best for the children, or the staff. Horrible if you need to deal with him in anyway, and not fair. I would also warn you that I would never put my kid in the preschool program with the current male teacher as well. I feel like my lil one was not pre pared for kindergarten at all! It was brought to the principals attention by more that 4 parents that I know of as well as staff, and nothing was done! Too bad because like I said some teachers there are truly priceless.....I am currently looking for another school to put my two in and get as far away from this one as possible, until I hear they get a new principal.....I would stay far away fro this school!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2011

For the final semester of 4th grade Las Posas students were asked to read a biography of a person who impacted the nation in a positive way. Instead of writing an essay for this reading as usual students were asked to color and post pictures with captions. Compared to other local schools students at Las Posas 4th grade are not challenged to perform as their co-horts. Las Posas is not delivering an education a student will need to compete for jobs. The principal and teachers do not invite nor take advantage of parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2010

Student confidentiality is practically nonexistent at Las Posas School. On many occasions I have had personal student information and speculative gossip dumped on me by a teacher. It really is a shame to see educated professionals engage in this type of bully behavior.


Posted May 20, 2010

All schools in Camarillo are great- but what matters the most are the teachers and the students...a community of learners that make everyone feel important and encourage growth.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2010

My two daughters started at Las Posas in the middle of last semester. They absolutely love their teachers (First and Fourth grade). I have met some other teachers and staff and so far they have all be great, friendly, and care very much about our children! We felt very welcomed and recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2009

My children transfered to Las Posas in mid term and have flourished. I am really happy with the progress they have made and the teachers really care. The district is great and parents are very involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2009

I am so impressed with the level of caring & nurturing present at this school. The Pricinpal and her entire staff go waaaaaay beyond to help each individual student (and parent) have a great educational experience!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2009

Let me tell you..this is a fantastic school which encourages family participation. My son is now in 6th grade and his 5th grade teacher at Las Posas fully prepared him for the rigors of middle school and he is excelling. Also, when confronted with the issues of bullying at his new school, his LPS 5th teacher took the time to talk with him and give him wonderful advice...this teacher goes above and beyond and cares about his former students. My daughters 4th grade teacher is wonderful and has been very helpful with any issue that I have communicated to her...my daughter's writing has improved under her teachers encouragement. Principal recently recieved a grant for a native california garden and all the children were involved in planting it, thus learning about helping the environment. Out of all the schools in PVSD, LPS is the absolute best bar none!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2008

While I think great schools is a valuable site, there are some inaccuracies. One must review the actual dates comments/items are added. At Las Posas, there are now very many extracurricular activites which are not reflected within. Las Posas has a flag football team (one of only two schools in PVSD) and a basketball program ran by a very wonderful 5th grade teacher who volunteers his time. In addition, Las Posas has a Science Club and a Homework club. Top that off with a superquiz team and a Robotics team. Las Possas is a wonderful school, and despite budget cuts, continues to step up to the plate giving all children a fantastic education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2008

We moved into the area 5 years ago and we did a lot of research as to what district we would want our children to be in. Pleaseant Valley District was rated by far the best. our children love this school. Every year my daughter always had the best teacher. For the past 2 years my son has as well. All my encounters with the teachers have been absolutly wonderful. They truly love their students and take extra time when they need to with our kids. My impression of the principle wasnt that great the first year she came.She seemed snooty and had a little click of teachers and parents she ran with. This year I have seen a change especially since the birth of her first child. I drive my kids from the military base inspite of gas prices. Its worth it to us. I hope this helps someone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2008

My children have been attending Las Posas for three years now. I love Las Posas, especially Mrs. Garza, the principal of the school. She knows all of her students. And is great with all the kids as I have observed. She makes sure that they are safe crossing the street and is very patient and caring with them. There should be more teachers and principals like her. The schools would be soo much better off even with the budget cuts. We live in another district and I drive my kids 15 miles everyday even with the gas being soo high. Because it is such a great school and my kids are learning so so much.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2008

My experience as a parent with the teachers and the staff has been excellent. The 4th and 5th grade teachers have challenged my daughter academically and provided great support, and she's excelling . The PreK teachers are awesome. Outstanding school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2007

Great school overall. Teachers are the cream of the crop in camarillo school district. Office staff a little off...could probably be more friendly. No idea of the PTA group but that would fall on my shoulders as I have not gone to a meeting yet.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2007

My son has been at Las Posas going on 3 years now, and so far the teachers have been great, how ever the principal I really dont care for, it seems as though she only speaks with parents of higher class. But so far I love the teachers, we'll see what happens this year. Oh and the parking is a big mess!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

825

Change from
2012 to 2013

+10

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

825

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+10

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
37%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
49%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
48%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
73%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
77%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
70%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
38%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
45%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students56%
Females51%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Non-economically disadvantaged58%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate62%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate52%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students71%
Females64%
Males79%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate77%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students51%
Females45%
Males56%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)40%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Non-economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only53%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate64%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students58%
Females53%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)56%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability58%
English learner55%
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate55%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate71%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females66%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate61%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students71%
Females68%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females73%
Males55%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability66%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students50%
Females53%
Males47%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino33%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)61%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability50%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only54%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)44%
Parent education - college graduate59%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate79%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students61%
Females62%
Males60%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Non-economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability64%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate71%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 38% 52%
White 37% 26%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 9% 11%
Black 9% 6%
Two or more races 6% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 3%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 9%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Sue Sigler
Fax number
  • (805) 388-5431

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

75 Calle La Guerra
Camarillo, CA 93010
Website: Click here
Phone: (805) 482-4606

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Carden Heights School
Camarillo, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT