Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Camarillo, CA
Students enrolled: 558
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Very happy with this school and the current Principle and teachers we've worked with are amazing. We have two kids there, in Grade 3 and K.

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
I love LPSSA I am an active student and it is a safe and trustworthy school.
1 person found this helpful


Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
love the teachers for middle school!
1 person found this helpful

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Our school has a new principal and a brand new attitude! Students are now number one at LPSSA! Teachers and parents are treated well, too!

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
We have a new principal, Mrs. Micheal. She has brought back enrichment programs into our school. It has been a wonderful change of leadership for Los Primeros.


Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 2

Posted November 29, 2008
- a parent
This was a wonderful school in times past. The current principal is terrible and has basically destroyed the school. Test scores are falling. I would look to see if there is a change in leadership before choosing this school.

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 2

Posted November 29, 2008
- a parent
Understand all these existing reviews are old and reflect how the school used to be. The parental committees are powerless. Most camps and outside activities have been eliminated because the Principal feels they are liability problems.

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
Los Primeros Structured School has high academic and behavior expectations. The teachers are outstanding and the students attend many field trips. My eighth grader is looking forward to her educational class trip to Washington D.C. and New York. My fifth grader is equally excited about her grade s 4day/3night Science Camp. Los Primeros School s Foundation sponsors an annual Musical Production with a director, choreographer, full sets and costumes for all interested second through eighth graders. Los Primeros has a parent majority Steering Committee that evaluates such issues as curriculum, budget, textbooks and procedures. And perhaps the biggest asset, with only 60 students per grade level, there is a wonderful feeling of togetherness as families and students form close friendships over the course of nine years together at the school.


Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
Los Primeros is Kindergarten through Eighth Grade and is a better school within the district but in my opinion still could use improvement. The overall test scores remain consistently higher than other schools within the district and parent participation is strong. The children are learning at a higher level then other schools at the same grades within the district. They could improve more on their physical education programs. The children who have been tested and acknowledged as gifted students don't have a proper program set up for the middle school age children but has a great program for elementary age although limited. Over all it is a really good school.

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts 5

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
The academic programs at Los Primeros are extraordinary. Comparative test scores show that Los Primeros is a premier school within the Pleasant Valley School District. It is a magnet school and requires application for admission. Parent participation is very high and includes an extensive fund raising program to provide additional dollars to the school for students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts
1555 Kendall Avenue, Camarillo, CA  93010
(805) 484-2811
Last modified Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Los Primeros School Of Sciences & Arts Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top