Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


67 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Blue Oak is the best! The teachers and staff are amazing. The principal could not be beat...a great leader and example for all. The choices available at the school are all top-notch! The education at Blue Oak far surpasses the standard requirements. They learn SO much more, even about how to treat others. LOVE this school.

Blue Oak Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Blue Oak is a wonderful school! They really make each student feel special and important. They go out of their way to try to keep parents informed of their students progress as well as school activities. I recommend this school to everyone!


Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Blue Oak is a really great academic environment. The principal is a visionary and has really made a huge difference. The teachers are motivated and seem to love their jobs which motivates and enables the kids. Nothing but positives from me!!!

Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
We love this school. We are actually residents of the Rescue school district and Rescue elementary school but have chosen to transfer to Blue Oak for it's amazing teachers, principal and staff. The parents are involved in all areas of their children's education and the PTA does an amazing job of raising funds, providing school resources, organizing events and planning assemblies. We are part of Blue Oak's Charter Montessori program which is even a great incentive for us to be there. We have one child in preschool, one in the kindergarten program and one in the 1st/2nd grade combo Montessori class. We are extremely happy with our experience at Blue Oak.

Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
Blue Oak is a great school! We are so proud to be a Blue Oak family! We've been at Blue Oak for 4 years, and will soon have a 2nd child starting at Blue Oak. The teachers are fantastic. I haven't met one that I haven't liked yet! The parents are very involved. The principal is very visible, and so kind. She is very approachable. I haven't had any big problems that I needed her help on yet, but if I ever do I will be comfortable going to her. The vice principal also! I'm so sad about the budget cuts, but I know that Blue Oak will find a way to over come this challenge.


Blue Oak Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2010
- a parent
A good school but facing major funding cuts threatening arts and humanities. Pros: Very good teachers, especially kindergarten; decent neighborhood, pleasant campus. Cons: Misspelled words seen in the Montessori classroom and the sign in front of the school (unacceptable); extended day program needs improvement; the Principal not as visible as at other top-notch schools; parents need to get more involved. Solid 'C.'

Blue Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
What wonderful teachers, excellent principal, good communication, they listen to suggestions and make changes appropriately. Their Lunch with Teachers program to recognize core values is very rewarding. They keep up with technology, allow children to use technology safely, and keep the grounds clean and well maintained. My kids and I are very happy.

Blue Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Blue Oak is a very Family Oriented School, with Great Well Rounded Students and Staff.


Blue Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love Blue Oak School because there is always open communication between the teachers and the parents. I believe that Blue Oak provides a very positive , safe and rewarding environment for my child. Both of my children are excited to come to school each and every day. They both have great friends and excellent teachers.

Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
I have had three daughters attend this school and it has been a very successful. The Principal, Assistant Principal, and support staff have all been dedicated to academics and the personal well being of students in general. The success is also due to classroom environments that adapt to each child's level of studies whether it is standard, advanced, or challenged learning. Blue Oak has an extrememly productive reading program and students are taught public speaking at a very young age. My children are confident and respectful. I am very thankful. ~Heather Gendreau

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Oak Elementary School
2391 Merrychase Drive, Cameron Park, CA  95682
(530) 676-0164
Last modified Blue Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blue Oak Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. Top