Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 69 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Oak Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
There is a very strong culture of respect for learning for staff and students at Blue Oak.

Blue Oak Elementary School 2

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school for the whole family. It's a mixture of teachers (good and bad) and Im a very "hands on" parent and Mr. Stewart the principle's open door policy is great. If you have any comments or concerns you can go straight to Principle Stewart and he'll fight for your side. I've moved my child 4 times within the grades and Blue Oak is always accomidating. We tried the Montessori on campus for a couple months and it wasn't a good fit for my son and they allowed him to transition back into traditional. If you want to be in the drivers seat as a parent this is the place for you!


Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Blue Oak is the best! The teachers and staff are amazing. The principal could not be beat...a great leader and example for all. The choices available at the school are all top-notch! The education at Blue Oak far surpasses the standard requirements. They learn SO much more, even about how to treat others. LOVE this school.

Blue Oak Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Blue Oak is a wonderful school! They really make each student feel special and important. They go out of their way to try to keep parents informed of their students progress as well as school activities. I recommend this school to everyone!

Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Blue Oak is a really great academic environment. The principal is a visionary and has really made a huge difference. The teachers are motivated and seem to love their jobs which motivates and enables the kids. Nothing but positives from me!!!


Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
We love this school. We are actually residents of the Rescue school district and Rescue elementary school but have chosen to transfer to Blue Oak for it's amazing teachers, principal and staff. The parents are involved in all areas of their children's education and the PTA does an amazing job of raising funds, providing school resources, organizing events and planning assemblies. We are part of Blue Oak's Charter Montessori program which is even a great incentive for us to be there. We have one child in preschool, one in the kindergarten program and one in the 1st/2nd grade combo Montessori class. We are extremely happy with our experience at Blue Oak.

Blue Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
Blue Oak is a great school! We are so proud to be a Blue Oak family! We've been at Blue Oak for 4 years, and will soon have a 2nd child starting at Blue Oak. The teachers are fantastic. I haven't met one that I haven't liked yet! The parents are very involved. The principal is very visible, and so kind. She is very approachable. I haven't had any big problems that I needed her help on yet, but if I ever do I will be comfortable going to her. The vice principal also! I'm so sad about the budget cuts, but I know that Blue Oak will find a way to over come this challenge.

Blue Oak Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2010
- a parent
A good school but facing major funding cuts threatening arts and humanities. Pros: Very good teachers, especially kindergarten; decent neighborhood, pleasant campus. Cons: Misspelled words seen in the Montessori classroom and the sign in front of the school (unacceptable); extended day program needs improvement; the Principal not as visible as at other top-notch schools; parents need to get more involved. Solid 'C.'


Blue Oak Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
What wonderful teachers, excellent principal, good communication, they listen to suggestions and make changes appropriately. Their Lunch with Teachers program to recognize core values is very rewarding. They keep up with technology, allow children to use technology safely, and keep the grounds clean and well maintained. My kids and I are very happy.

Blue Oak Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Blue Oak is a very Family Oriented School, with Great Well Rounded Students and Staff.

Nearby schools

Blue Oak Elementary School
2391 Merrychase Drive, Cameron Park, CA  95682
(530) 676-0164
Last modified Blue Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top