Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public charter
Campbell, CA
Students enrolled: 748

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a teacher
Castlemont also has PRESCHOOL and Transitional Kindergarten! Skilled teachers. Smaller class sizes. Super outdoor education center/garden. Very active and supportive parents.

Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
Castlemont is a great school! My daughter is in kindergarten and she has a wonderful teacher. There is a lot of parent involvement which is key to a great school. It is only January and I feel that my daughter has learned an incredible amount in such a short time. I think the principal is wonderful. She is passionate about her job and it shows.


Castlemont Elementary School 3

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great and very interactive, however, some will incorporate their own personal academic research to study the students. I'm not a big fan of using children for these types of research at such a young age when they cannot comprehend this type of exploitation. Principle is not very helpful and tends to ignore parent concerns. Campbell Care staff is excellent.

Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
I grew up in Campbell, and went to Capri. I wanted my son to go to my Alma Mater. That didn't work out and Castlemont was our home school. Thank God we have had the best experience their. My oldest son is in 3 grade and my youngest 1st. They have never had the same teacher, and all of the teachers they have had have been awesome. Every staff member of this school I have encountered has been awesome. Everyone their is respectful. I volunteer often and have never seen staff act anything but positive with students. Bethel church also does a great job with thier kids club after school.


Castlemont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
Two of my grandchildren attend Castlemont Elementary School. They are getting a good fundamental education. And both enjoy going to school!

Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Castlemont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone there to Preschool: Loved it! Than Kindergarden: Loved it! Now first grade: Loved it! Thumbs up for Castlemont. An all over great experience, we feel safe, our son is thriving there, we like the 3 R's (Responsibility, Respect, Right to be safe), nice atmosphere, what more could a private school do without overwhelming the kids? We feel extremely lucky!


Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
We were concerned as the official public ratings of Castlemont are not the best. Our son was in Kindergarten and now he is in 1st grade and we just love this school. They have really great teachers and in all comparison with private schools like Stratford or so - this public school comes out to be great and nothing short of those private schools. The key point always about any school is the parent involvement in their kids education and this is the one area where we all need to do a better job to make a school at the end a better school with better ratings.

Castlemont Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
Unique opportunities, Diversified, Friendly Principal and School Staff, Creative learning Techniques.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castlemont Elementary School
3040 East Payne Avenue, Campbell, CA  95008
(408) 364-4233
Last modified Castlemont Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castlemont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top