Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school.... There is no better education. Want your kid to have fun while learning, take your child to this school. Trust me, YOU WONT REGRET IT!! :) ;)

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
They offer healthier food choices for the students. Class size is average (my daughters class has 23 students/1 teacher). Campus is clean. Closed campus during the school day to improve safety. In a nice residential area of Santa Clarita.


Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
This school was amazing. My child started Kinder there and finished 6th grade there. This school is so family oriented. Everybody knew eachother. The teachers were by far the most amazing teachers EVER!! They try their best to help the kids succed in life. Thank you so much to the teachers and staff.

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
I love this school, I think the teachers are great I have no complaints about it, my son has done kinder and finishing up first grade and both teachers have been awesome.

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
This is worst school ever. What to say teachers have eye brow piercing and it is normal for principal. By the way when I brought this to principal attention she told me be open minded so if you want your children grow up open minded and learn piercing and tattoo is fine - go for it. Also no one cares about your children if you have any questions no one will answer and principal NEVER there. Horrible Glad we left


Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
My son is finishing up Kinder this year. In my experience I have to mention his teacher is EXCELLENT! My child has learned alot from her. Only downfall here is the nursing staff...don't expect a call if your child winds up at the nurses office. They just WON'T call you, even if you request it. I personally have brought up this issue to the principal and ofc staff but yet nothing has changed. My child's safety & well-being are above all my #1 priority!

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers in my experience!! My son has blossomed. Great job teachers!

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I'm very impressed with this school. I believe the only reason it got a 4 is because their is a lot of spanish speaking families. However, with that, this school get a lot of funding and other resources that have benefited my kids. My son finished the fifth grade with high Star scores and I give his teacher (Ruditsky) all of the credit. The teachers at Canyon Springs are not only very dedicated but really care about the kids rather than it being considered a job.


Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
A great place for my children to get their education

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended this school for the last two years. In our experience, between the 2nd and 3rd grade he has had outstanding teachers. These are teachers that are willing to go the extra mile to insure the students success. They have many activities including homework club, athletics and music. I hope the new school that my son will be attending will be as good as the last.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Springs Community Elementary School
19059 Vicci Street, Canyon Country, CA  91351-3380
(661) 252-4322
Last modified Canyon Springs Community Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon Springs Community Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top