Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Canyon Country, CA
Students enrolled: 555
Before care: No

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
This is an awful school!!! If you want your children to be educated by a bunch of teachers who simply gave up on their profession, by all means enroll you child here!!! I have received homework assignments printed on the back of a teachers request to leave the school district. My kids HAD to go here as the good schools such as Golden Oak were full. DO NOT send your kids to this school!!

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
This school really tries to bring out the school spirit and the students greatly participate. I love that. Also, the teachers are very nice and will help students progress in any way they can. My son goes here and THANKFULLY no complaints from either one of us! :)


Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
Great s school my son has been going there for over four years and I have had nothing but the best experience with the teachers/ and the principal if I ever have any concerns she tends to them, I have nothing but good experience there,

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Principal, teachers and staff and parents work for the betterment of the students and the results are positive each year.

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Mint Canyon is an absolutely fantastic school. The population is small. Both the principal and the teachers know all my children by their name as well as mine and my husbands. Parent support and involvement is great. I truly love this school and the staff. All are superb!


Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
Mint Canyon is a hidden gem! It is secluded in the hills of Canyon Country and is staffed by some of the BEST teachers in the SCV! It has a small town feeling and the teachers treat me and my children like family! I am proud to say we are part of the Roadrunner Family!

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
I love how every monday nite I get a phone call from the principal telling us what goes on in the school. everyone is so organized here.

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2007
- a parent
Mint Canyon is great elementary school. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The PTA is very involved. There is a great sense of community where everyone knows everyone else. Mint Canyon is the best kept secret in the Santa Clarita Valley.


Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2006
- a parent
I think Mint Canyon is the worst school my son has ever attended. The principal is awful. I warn all parents. Choose a different school.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mint Canyon Community Elementary School
16400 Sierra Highway, Canyon Country, CA  91351
(661) 252-2570
Last modified Mint Canyon Community Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mint Canyon Community Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top