Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Capistrano Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 513

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palisades Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers! Principle seems to be on the side of the parent, nice guy, but don't expect to get certain things done! He has a tendency to bury his head in the sand when action needs to be taken.

Palisades Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
My son loved Palisades. He went from 2nd-5th. He loved all of his teachers and had a great experience.


Palisades Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
This school has a new principal, which has totally changed the atmosphere on campus for the better! He is open to new ideas and is very enthusiastic. The situation is a complete 180 since the last review was posted in 2010. The office staff are most kind and helpful, a very active PTA and OUTSTANDING teachers!

Palisades Elementary School 2

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
We have been here two years so far and notice there is a bigger emphasis on rewards for raising money than anything. No community projects, no special ed inclusion, no genuine interactions between principal and parents. Very cold. Closed. Our children are here because this is 'our' school (though it doesn't seem that way).

Palisades Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
How can you not love a school overlooking the Pacific Ocean? It is a great environment for learning, offers a great after school progran in the YMCA, and the faculty are committed to children (even in the midst of all kinds of budget cuts).


Palisades Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers at Palisades. They are kind, caring, and dedicated to their students. The parents are real, accepting and dedicated to the success of the children as well.

Palisades Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Palisades is an awesome school because the faculty and parents make it a very nurturing place to learn!

Palisades Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Despite the challenges of diminished budgets, our school, students, teachers, staff and parents included, contiune to step up and work together to overcome and help our school flourish. We are a community and together we make a difference.


Palisades Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
There are so many reason I couln't possibly list them all. 1. We have great Parents 98% participation in our PTA 2. Awsome Teachers our teachers have been at palasades forever... some were students here. 3. We have an Ocean View ...how can you not love that !

Palisades Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
great community school. very involved parents. awesome staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palisades Elementary School
26462 Via Sacramento, Capistrano Beach, CA  92624
(949) 496-5942
Last modified Palisades Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palisades Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top