Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Calavera Hills Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 640 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Monday, April 21, 2014

My son is in first grade this year. We have had the best experience this year and last! Both his teachers have been amazing. Our new principal this year is very nice and personable and working hard for our school. We could not be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted Thursday, April 17, 2014

Calavera Hills Elementary school- New principal not much change. PTA is not very active. New principal all talk no Action. School activities few; Student: Teacher ratio way too high; They focus on kids who dont belong in the grade thay have been promoted to- which is unfair to the smarter kids. Discipline=0 Teachers let kid slide for work not completed. This develops bad habits at a young age in my opinion. GATE- program totally non existent- which is sad! Need newer ideas and newer teachers in this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2013

Ms. Tinnerset is the most amazing, caring kindergarten teacher. When you send your little one to kindergarten, you can rest assured he or she will learn so much and enjoy doing so.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2013

At first, my husband and I were considering sending our daughter to private school for kindergarten but decided to give public school a chance. We have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of the program and with her teacher Mrs. Phillips. It is amazing how our daughter can read, write, subtract, add, and more!! The school is well maintained and the after school Kids' Care program is also excellent. We are hoping the trend with continue throughout her time here. The programs funded by the PTA such as art and music are amazing and the annual musical is a must see.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2013

I am continuing my post here.... Ms. Boyer, is one of the best teachers I have ever encountered. My son was at a previous ES in the district and it amazing he does not hate school based upon those two years of having teachers that yell at very young children. Ms. Boyer, knowing my second grader loved school and had the negative experience has ensured that he not only continued to love to learn but has grown in leadership skills and confidence. Mrs. Phillips is amazing working with 33 kindergartners. I do not know how she does it. My son is able to learn in the large group setting and in small groups so that he is challenged at his learning level in math and reading. Thank you CHE for a great school year, for welcoming my boys and allowing me to be a contributing member of the PTA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2013

Calavera Hills Elementary School is a fun school which focuses on students being the best they can be. My child was very excited to learn her math facts this year and to be presented with her special "Math Master" certificate. The staff always makes our family feel special and welcome at school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

The new principal Ms. Huesing and one of the secretarial staff are rude & mean. We have a child who started in the special ed program and our son had a hard time adjusting to this new environment and his new teachers. He had some behavioral problems and Ms. Huesing and a secretarial staff had very little patience and tolerance for the poor child who is already handicapped and adjusting to a new environment. A staff member called us and demanded that we pick him up from school immediately because he had some behavioral issues. As working parents we informed them that we could not come immediately since we were at work 40 minutes away. We made some arrangements for a relative to pick up our son but when we got the phone call we decided to pick up our son ourselves. We arrived 3 minutes after dismissal time and our son's teacher aide was very understanding and kind. But Ms. Huesing and the staff member who phoned us were very rude and inconsiderate. The way they addressed us seem to ascribe moral guilt to the parent for their child's behavior which is not entirely under the parent's control since the child is at school, has developmental problems and is adjusting to a new environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2012

My son was happy with his teacher and she had a good idea of what his strengths and weaknesses were
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2010

The faculty and administration and very interactive with the parents. Parents contribute time and energy in the classrooms and extra curricular activity. I guess it is the people that make it a really great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2009

Our school has dedicated teachers that love teaching. The community wants our school to succeed and therefore works extremely hard to make that happen. The students are enthusiastic and want to be there. With all that how could it not be a wonderful place for my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2009

My child is currently a First grader and so far has had nothing but WONDERFUL experiences. The Staff is caring and the curriculum is good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2008

My children attend Calavera Hills Elementary school and they love it. They have so many programs paid for by the PTA. Most families don't know the PTA pays for so much and they need to toot their own horn a little more. There are so many activities and events for families to participate in - just read your weekly courier and you know everything that is going on during the school year - it's wonderful. This year they have a great website that also fills you in on what's going on all over campus. The parent involvement at our school is wonderful and the teaching staff couldn't be better. They really know how to teach to each child. Excellent school, excellent teachers, excellent principal and wonderful families!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2008

A great school undergoing a culture change as new leadership exerts influence over a diverse student population, and builds relationships with a 'second wave' cohort of parents, as the 'new home community/new school' first wave of enthusiastic parents follow their kids into middle and high school. Unflagging PTA leadership, deeply dedicated and professional teaching staff (another one just won 'teacher of the year' in this top-rated district) continues the proven path of dedicated collaboration here, supported by not one but two powerful community non-profit dedicated to the schools success, during California's difficult state fiscal environment. Expect great things to follow from the same fundamentals that produced the unprecedented multiple awards for the this elementary and co-located middle school being awarded Distinguished Schools, twice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2008

Bullying at Calavera Hills Elementary is a huge problem. Very little supervision equates to many kids running wild and getting into a lot of fights. The school needs to focus more on education and creating a safe and comfortable environment for students, where they don't have to worry about going to school. Some of the teachers do care, but apparently not the administrators. The Coyote Productions (school play) is very well done.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2007

The quality of the academic programs is fantastic. Most of the teachers do an excellent job of bringing the lesson to the child. Music, like most elementary and middle schools, is MIA. But there is a school play that has a great reputation for putting on quality shows. Art? Almost nil. Sports? Same. Better to check with C'bad parks and rec dept for classes. There is great parent involvement. It can become overbearing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2007

We are just finishing my daughter's first year of Kindergarten at Calavera and we love this school. She is involved in two afterschool activities - tennis and chess club. Her teacher and all the staff have been wonderful. This school has exceeded all my expectations. I cannot say enough good things about Calavera Elementary and the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2007

My children attend Calavera Elementary. I feel the environment is friendly, and the teachers from what I have experienced are willing to listen to parents.Although I think the new principle has good intentions,and has some good leadership skills, she has a tendency to come off brash. I understand there are programs for music,drama, but no one mentions the cost of these programs when signing up. I think this school could improve in their mathematics department. I take time to teach my children because it is part of my job,however I do expect more math to be taught in the classroom than in homework assignments.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2006

I LOVE Calavera Hills Elem.! It is a warm, wonderful school with lots of community and family involvement! I'm so happy my child attends here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2006

As a teacher, I just want to say that this is the most amazing school to work at. The environment is warm and friendly. There is excellent leadership and parent involvement!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 10, 2005

Community collaboration is the theme. This school has a Fund Raising Committee that funded two libraries, a music program, and an arts program, including the teachers salaries, a PTA that has added a fathers group to do community service projects, and has won grants and awards for doing nature education. In spite of a 25% non English speaker population, the school has increased its scoring, by drawing from the best and brightest in the district. For diversity and excellence combined, this school scores A+.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

841

Change from
2012 to 2013

+3

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

841

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+3

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
55%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

122 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
48%

2012

 
 
49%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
63%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

123 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
79%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
63%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
65%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
59%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students72%
Females82%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability36%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learner67%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students74%
Females82%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disability45%
Students with no reported disability79%
English learner62%
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate36%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students48%
Females47%
Males48%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino20%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged14%
Non-economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner11%
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate9%
Parent education - high school graduate20%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)47%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students73%
Females72%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner48%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate64%
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students58%
Females60%
Males56%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner43%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate35%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate62%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students77%
Females75%
Males78%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability79%
English learner68%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Females66%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner22%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate25%
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students65%
Females58%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate50%
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)46%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students59%
Females44%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino31%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged25%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduate25%
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)42%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 42% 51%
White 40% 27%
Asian 10% 11%
Two or more races 6% 3%
Black 3% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 38%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Leslie Harden
Fax number
  • (760) 729-3040

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4100 Tamarack Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92008
Website: Click here
Phone: (760) 331-6300

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT