Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hope Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Tubbs and the teachers at Hope rock. Everyone of them cares about kids, parents and community. Having our children go to Hope was an honor. If and if there was a concern for either of our children, it was taken serious and there was an open door from teacher to principle. I give this school a 10...even though there are only 5 stars. -Michael S.

Hope Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
My 2nd grader has an autism diagnosis. Although he is high functioning, he has his challenges, quirks and he is behind in his learning goals. We are brand new at Hope Elementary School this year. In the first 6 weeks of school, Ms. Nielsen and The Learning Center Team have connected with my child to create a happiness that he has never had at school and inspired him to achieve goals that our last school couldn't. Goals that never seemed to be met, are now happening in a very happy child. I am impressed, grateful and confident that Hope Elementary School has the talent to help my child happily thrive at school.


Hope Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
The Principal, Teachers and Staff have created a culture of honesty, integrity and fairness through weekly Friday assemblies where topics are discussed, community members are often invited to attend (i.e. local veterans and accomplished citizens), and the school mascot (a HAWK) reminds everyone what it means to be a hawk: Help Another With Kindness. Regularly, you will see Teachers, Staff and Parents picking up trash, helping troubled students and reassuring each other as they make good choices throughout the day. Together, it is a strong community setting a great example for the students every day.

Hope Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
This school is top-rated for many reasons. The Principal is hands-on, responsive, transparent and leads by example. The Teachers and Staff are incredible, go above and beyond regularly, are thoughtful and compassionate. They all work together like a well-oiled machine to create the perfect learning environment where every single student can thrive. It is an amazing school because of these exceptional people. We are so grateful for all that they do to help our students (and families) to learn, grow and thrive.

Hope Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
We have had 2 kids go all the way through Hope & our 3rd is in 4th there. What a wonderful school! I can honestly say we have had great teachers every kid, every year. The school community is caring and fun. The principal is amazing, a great, hands on leader who cares for each family at Hope. Can not say enough good things about this school!


Hope Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
What an amazing school! From the principal to the teachers, the librarian, health tech... Everyone at this school truely cares about each and every kid. All 3 of our children attended Hope & I am grateful every day for the wonderful education they received there.

Hope Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Our family would like to thank Thalia Arnold for going the extra mile to make sure our daughter is successful! She has an open door policy that both my daughter and I appreciatet. And she always has a great attitude about the work she does! Thank you!

Hope Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My children have been attending Hope Elementary for the past four years and we couldn't be happier! The teachers have been wonderful and the principal is very involved with the students! Hope is a great school experience for children!


Hope Elementary School 1

Posted August 02, 2015
- a community member
My son spent six years at Hope. He was lucky to have 3 excellent teachers during his six years there. The principal doesn't care at all about parents concerns .... LOTS OF BULLIES ! Happy that my kid is done with this school.

Hope Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
Children are forced to learn too quickly and do not get enough time to fully understand a subject before they start a new one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hope Elementary School
3010 Tamarack Avenue, Carlsbad, CA  92008-2430
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (760) 331-5900
Last modified Hope Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top