Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carmel Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has transitioned very well from Elementary to Carmel Middle. She has learned a great deal since attending and is showing progress each day. Good job to the teaching staff for keeping her focused and on task.

Carmel Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Top notch school with highest performing students in Monterey County. There is a reason why all other schools, including private schools, within the region attempts to compare with Carmel Middle School. Awesome music program and supportive PTA/Music Booster. Involvement of parents bring out the best in our children and we can see this in the student population.


Carmel Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Best School Ever! We have moved a lot and been to a lot of different schools. The school is very welcoming, has excellent communication, offers a variety of extra curricular activities, has great teachers and principal with terrific attitudes and fair policies, and a curriculum that is engaging. I have a daughter in 6th grade and another in 8th. They both love school. This was the best move we've made and we're here to stay!!

Carmel Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
Excellent School. Our daughter was just promoted from 8th grade to High School. She had an awesome year. The teachers are great, they enjoy what they do and the kids really respond well to them. The school goes above and beyond! It's better than private and all public schools should be this good.

Carmel Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
We moved here last year. I made sure to live in the Carmel Middle School District after reading the reviews on this website. I have been disappointed. Any children who come from outside schools, are not given the same opportunities to take higher level classes. My child is bored. She has said several times that she is covering the same material this year as she did at her old school, the year before. When I mentioned this to the teachers, who seem to love what they do, they say there is nothing they can do. She has straight A's, however this is not much of an achievement here as over half of the school has straight A's. I am really concerned that when we move again that she will now be behind a year.
1 person found this helpful


Carmel Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
great middle school that features public awareness of substance abuse, focus on commmunity and global outreach and excellent academics. A really great middle school that celebrates what children this age need

Carmel Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
The hip, conscious, SMART teachers. Open transparent system...open to new learning. Curious about how each child learns. Work hard at building self esteem and success. Making sure kids are reaching their potential without losing their Souls! Most amazing public school one could imagine!

Carmel Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Our son Jason who is in the 7th grade this year said just after the 3rd week, 'I'm having the best time in my llife'! Jason is an Honor Roll student at CMS. Great teachers, great principals!


Carmel Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff works as a team to provide not only an excellent curriculum, they promote a positive, fun environment where the children feel safe and valued.

Carmel Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
I came to Carmel middle in the middle of my 6th grade year. The students are amazing- everyone is so friendly and extrmely fun to be around, and i automatically had a long list of best friends. the activities in this school are all excellent, and i must say that the chorus was incredible! students are involved in tons of different ativites. the teachers really care about students, and this school is just so well put together. Great school, i miss it terribly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carmel Middle School
4380 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA  93922
(831) 624-2785
Last modified Carmel Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carmel Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top