Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Saints' Day School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
Sending our two children to All Saints' has been a wonderfully rewarding experience for our family and our children. We came to this school because among the private and public schools in the area, it has the best reputation for academics and for preparing their graduates to succeed in high school, college and in life. Both of our children, while very different type students, have thrived at All Saints'. Not only are they well educated, they are also respectful, kind and caring. All Saints' core values and outreach programs underscore the importance of being good citizens as well as good students. The fabulous performing arts and music programs encourage self-confidence in public speaking. Too many layers in the curriculum to articulate here. You should visit the school and see why the current parents & students love the school.

All Saints' Day School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
We could not be happier with this school! One of my children graduated after 8 years at All Saints' and is doing incredibly well in high school. When we enrolled, people would tell us that All Saints' students are always the best prepared and know how to study. When you have a 5 years old that does not mean that much too you. Now in high school though, this suddenly becomes rather important. My younger child could not be happier with the program and teachers. And I guess that's what you want - happy children that enjoy learning in a safe environment!
1 person found this helpful


All Saints' Day School 3

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
As a parent, we have been at the school for 3 years now. I feel that the location is beautiful. The teachers seem engaged and enthusiastic. The parents are very involved. The curriculum seems to be in alignment with the public school district. The school faults some what in that the principal has not supported the parent organization, the volunteers, or the values of the school sufficiently to keep the community cohesive. Also, there is minimal ethnic diversity. There also seems to be a large number of staff retiring at the same time, which may be coincidental. The class sizes average 22 (so it is about the same as the public school). In summation, I would say that the education is average as compared to the Carmel Unified School District. One main benefit of the school is that it is a small campus as compared to the larger surrounding school campuses.
2 people found this helpful

All Saints' Day School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school! Great teachers, challenging curriculum, fantastic community! And then there is the location... those wide open fields are just magnificent. This is most definitely the best school possible for our family!
1 person found this helpful

All Saints' Day School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
This is an outstanding school all around! It has excellent facilities, teachers and community. Can't recommend highly enough
1 person found this helpful


All Saints' Day School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a teacher
As both an teacher and a parent, I believe that All Saint s is quite frankly one of the best K-8 school, not just in Monterey County, but all of California. It lives its mission to provide each child the opportunity to develop his or her highest potential to learn, in a nurturing environment of spiritual growth and service to others. All Saints does this through: its academic program which provides a curriculum that is intellectually challenging and inspires a love of learning; its spirit of community that values and honors each student, parent, faculty and staff member; and its outreach program which, since the school s founding over 45 years ago, has been fostering in its students a genuine commitment to caring for others. The All Saints graduate is ready to be successful in high school and in life. What more could one ask?
1 person found this helpful

All Saints' Day School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
What a fabulous little school! My children absolutely flourished at All Saints', from the lower grades through middle school. The faculty is loving and dedicated, the class size is small, and the 'extras' are great--music, theatre, art (even pottery & photography!), foreign language,and an outreach program that really helps make a difference for needy families in the community. The middle school curriculum is rigorous--those kids really learn how to organize themselves and do some great writing and long-term projects, and when they get to high school, they're ready to succeed! They have chapel every morning, and wonderful ethical & moral values are modeled every day. It's a great place.
1 person found this helpful

All Saints' Day School 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
This is a really wonderful school, supportive of families, values always in front. Two things that need to improve are: outdated teaching methods and curriculum; and teacher skills in motivating boys or kids who are different. Ironically, the best teacher in the school is the Art History teacher in middle school, but she manages to teach the children how to plan, write, present and organize. Unfortunately, the rest of the staff is not as up-to-date and needs traditional students who require no individual attention to do well. The principal is new.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Saints' Day School
8060 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA  93923
(831) 624-9171
Last modified All Saints' Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Saints' Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top