Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
243 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a community member
SAA is a fabulous place to send your kids! The music, athletic, and academic programs really take your kids to their full potential. Teachers make time for students individually that need help. They amazing teachers who teach in a positive and encouraging manner. The students who attend SAA feel like they're part of a big family!

Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a community member
BEST SCHOOL EVER! I have been going to SAA for 6 years now! I love my teachers as well! They have taught me so much and care about each student. I highly recommend this school.


Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The faculty shows such a passion for teaching. They care so much for the children not only acedemically but on a personal level as well. I can genuinely say that my children and I feel like we are part of a large family there.

Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
We have been sending our children to Sacramento Adventist Academy for the past 5 years. We currently have 3 children enrolled there and drive 30 min. one way to take our children to school. SAA is a wonderful school. The teachers are very caring and loving and treat the children as their own. Small classroom sizes allow each student to receive personalized attention. Since this is a Christian school, the students are taught Biblically based values. The students have an opportunity to participate in many activities, including sports, music, field trips and community service, giving them a well rounded education.

Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a community member
This school is amazing and has a wonderful music program as well as great academics!


Sacramento Adventist Academy
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Sacramento Adventist Academy is a well rounded school. It primarily focuses on the individual spiritual growth of each student as well as provides a safe structured learning environment. I have two students there and I absolutley will continue to send them until graduation.

Sacramento Adventist Academy
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Sacramento Adventist Academy is a great school to send your children to. From its wonderful teachers to the amazing music programs, the school excels. The campus is beautiful, and the academics are exceedingly good.

Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted March 16, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school that will help your child to become a well rounded person through music and academic learning.


Sacramento Adventist Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2004
- a parent
Fabulous music program which begins in kindergarten and blossoms in the secondary level! Includes chimes and bell choir, and elementary and secondary bands, choirs, & etc. Each teacher we have had has been very committed to a their teaching and to creating an environment where each child learns respect and orderliness in their work and their classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacramento Adventist Academy
5601 Winding Way, Carmichael, CA  95608
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (916) 481-2300
Last modified Sacramento Adventist Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top