Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Carmichael, CA
Students enrolled: 328
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
thank you so much for allowing us to drive right up and collector children this has been so great other schools are not as polite and courteous it would have a spark miles away to come and collect our children I am grateful for all the staff and the principal at Thomas Kelly elementary school you guys are awesome keep up the good work

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent at TK for 6 years. There have been recent changes to the drop-off/Pick-up circle and I am grateful. The TK staff and PTA volunteers have slowed down the traffic in the circle, created an orderly system that keeps traffic moving and our children safer. They have even offered to walk pre-k & K kids to their playground for parents that cannot park & walk their small children themselves. TK also has a wonderful parking zone that pre-k & K parents can use to walk students to class or watch them walk in. I am sad to see that someone was so negative in their review of our school, when clearly it is their choice. Stopping in the Drop-off/pick-up zone to walk a child to class or the playground will hold up the whole line of parents needing to make sure their own child gets there on time and safely. :( I believe that the TK Principal and Staff demonstrate in words and deed what it truly means to be an IB student. They are thinkers, knowledgeable, open minded, communicators, principled, risk takers, inquirers, reflective, balanced & most of all, caring. I am grateful that they are instructing my child & have created such an amazing environment. Thank you Thomas Kelly!!


Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Thomas Kelly is hands down the BEST elementary school in Carmichael area. I am so proud of our students for bringing the API test score up +36 for 2013! A little over 2 years ago TK began the IB learning program. I really think this shows the POSITIVE impact IB is having on our children!!!! My oldest daughter even scored advanced in English Language Arts and Mathematics on her STAR tests for 2013! BEST TEACHERS! BEST PRINCIPAL! BEST PARENTS and BEST STUDENTS!!!!!!!!!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
i love t.k both my daughters went there and i was very happy with their education .

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
his will be my sons last year at Thomas Kelly because of the district changes :( ...I cant give enough thanks to everyone that has come through for us over the years. Mrs. Blaine,Mrs. Rimby, Mrs. Bustamante, Mrs. Carl,Mrs. Gardner, Mrs. Russell,Mrs. Chi ,Ms. Terry, Ms. Spencer Miss Anne...and especially Mrs. Walden. That woman is a rock!!!!!!Thank you to the ladies in the office for all for your support as well!!!!Cant forget Carlos & the P.T.A. Cathy Ennis is a saint in my book...so much that I will sit on the board to ensure that my 3 year old will have the same great experience that my son did!!!!! GO EAGLES!!!!!


Thomas Kelly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
Thomas kelly is the best school. Ms. Blain is an amazing kindergarten teacher and ms. Carl is the best 1st grade teacher. My daughters love thier principal ms. Terry!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
The support that my son and myself have received from the team at Thomas Kelly is amazing.This bunch is very dedicated to helping our children grow up strong and wise!!! No complaints!! GO EAGLES!!!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My Son has been here since 1st grade and the Teachers have been nothing but supportive and worked closley with me as my son has ADHD and were more than happy to communicate with me even on a daily basis if nessasary to keep my son focused and on track. My son is in 6th grade this year and we will miss Thomas Kelly when we move on to Jr. High.


Thomas Kelly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school from K-4th, unfortunately we had to move, and I want to say this school was the best I have been through. If you decide to have your child go here, it is great. The staff, teachers, programs, principal and programs. My son is now in 8th grade and school selection in my district has been trying, although the first steps of his learning I believe has made him the strong person he is today. Great School!!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Kelly Elementary School
6301 Moraga Drive, Carmichael, CA  95608
(916) 867-2041
Last modified Thomas Kelly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Kelly Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top