Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
thank you so much for allowing us to drive right up and collector children this has been so great other schools are not as polite and courteous it would have a spark miles away to come and collect our children I am grateful for all the staff and the principal at Thomas Kelly elementary school you guys are awesome keep up the good work

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent at TK for 6 years. There have been recent changes to the drop-off/Pick-up circle and I am grateful. The TK staff and PTA volunteers have slowed down the traffic in the circle, created an orderly system that keeps traffic moving and our children safer. They have even offered to walk pre-k & K kids to their playground for parents that cannot park & walk their small children themselves. TK also has a wonderful parking zone that pre-k & K parents can use to walk students to class or watch them walk in. I am sad to see that someone was so negative in their review of our school, when clearly it is their choice. Stopping in the Drop-off/pick-up zone to walk a child to class or the playground will hold up the whole line of parents needing to make sure their own child gets there on time and safely. :( I believe that the TK Principal and Staff demonstrate in words and deed what it truly means to be an IB student. They are thinkers, knowledgeable, open minded, communicators, principled, risk takers, inquirers, reflective, balanced & most of all, caring. I am grateful that they are instructing my child & have created such an amazing environment. Thank you Thomas Kelly!!


Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Thomas Kelly is hands down the BEST elementary school in Carmichael area. I am so proud of our students for bringing the API test score up +36 for 2013! A little over 2 years ago TK began the IB learning program. I really think this shows the POSITIVE impact IB is having on our children!!!! My oldest daughter even scored advanced in English Language Arts and Mathematics on her STAR tests for 2013! BEST TEACHERS! BEST PRINCIPAL! BEST PARENTS and BEST STUDENTS!!!!!!!!!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
i love t.k both my daughters went there and i was very happy with their education .

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
his will be my sons last year at Thomas Kelly because of the district changes :( ...I cant give enough thanks to everyone that has come through for us over the years. Mrs. Blaine,Mrs. Rimby, Mrs. Bustamante, Mrs. Carl,Mrs. Gardner, Mrs. Russell,Mrs. Chi ,Ms. Terry, Ms. Spencer Miss Anne...and especially Mrs. Walden. That woman is a rock!!!!!!Thank you to the ladies in the office for all for your support as well!!!!Cant forget Carlos & the P.T.A. Cathy Ennis is a saint in my book...so much that I will sit on the board to ensure that my 3 year old will have the same great experience that my son did!!!!! GO EAGLES!!!!!


Thomas Kelly Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
Thomas kelly is the best school. Ms. Blain is an amazing kindergarten teacher and ms. Carl is the best 1st grade teacher. My daughters love thier principal ms. Terry!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
The support that my son and myself have received from the team at Thomas Kelly is amazing.This bunch is very dedicated to helping our children grow up strong and wise!!! No complaints!! GO EAGLES!!!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My Son has been here since 1st grade and the Teachers have been nothing but supportive and worked closley with me as my son has ADHD and were more than happy to communicate with me even on a daily basis if nessasary to keep my son focused and on track. My son is in 6th grade this year and we will miss Thomas Kelly when we move on to Jr. High.


Thomas Kelly Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school from K-4th, unfortunately we had to move, and I want to say this school was the best I have been through. If you decide to have your child go here, it is great. The staff, teachers, programs, principal and programs. My son is now in 8th grade and school selection in my district has been trying, although the first steps of his learning I believe has made him the strong person he is today. Great School!!

Thomas Kelly Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
AMAZING School. We received the 2007-2008 California Distinguished School Award! This is Our child's second year and he is doing great & LOVES school! Incredible Principal. Also a truly dedicated and invested group of educators. If you can get into this school, do it, you will be so glad you took a chance. We love this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Kelly Elementary School
6301 Moraga Drive, Carmichael, CA  95608-1128
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (916) 867-2041
Last modified Thomas Kelly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top