Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful parent group, so many people help out! The love of learning is the most important thing, not test scores even though the school does great on the star testing!

Carpinteria Family School 1

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
I had a really bad experience with Family School. I was treated poorly and they make me feel for the first time in my life that been part of a minority population was a reason not been accepted at the school. They may be great at teaching, but I prefer a school where leaders are more tolerant and embrace different backgrounds. I am wondering how percentage at Family School are minority population??


Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
The principal is the BEST. She's passionate about her work, she listens, and she has tons of real-world real-life experience. This school is the best of private and public: Teaching reading/writing/arithmetic, hands on learning, arts, and non-violent communication; Plus they have all the training for special needs kids. Parents are very involved with their kids.

Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted August 19, 2010
- a parent
What an enchanting school! My child has been enrolled for 5 years now and is doing so well. The teachers and principle are like family to us, the care and nurturing is wonderful. I like also the emphasis on the children being responsible for jobs within the school, and also the the push for students being responsible for their actions. Nothing is left undone in this school.

Carpinteria Family School 3

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carpinteria Family School 2

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great parent participation; fun weekend events; beautiful garden; wonderful principal and teachers!

Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
A great environment for children to learn and be individuals at the same time.


Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
A wonderful school, extremely patient and talented teachers. High academic standards mixed with a fun and experiential way of learning

Carpinteria Family School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
The family school is a free public school with a privite school feel and education level. All classrooms are multi age and the students work on a project based curriculum. This is the best school in the area.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carpinteria Family School
1480 Linden Avenue, Carpinteria, CA  93013
(805) 684-5481
Last modified Carpinteria Family School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carpinteria Family School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top