Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Carpinteria, CA
Students enrolled: 509
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canalino Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
Canalino is such a great school and my 3rd grader has been there since Kindergarten. The teachers are amazing and dedicated to each student. The principal is energetic and open to parent suggestions! The parent group (Parents for Canalino) has added incredible new programs this year including Star Education (StarNova) Afterschool enrichment including science, "rockstar" gymnastics, cooking and more! The PFC has earmarked funds for Science assemblies, family fun nights etc.Canalino also sponsors the Annual Holiday Lights Trolley Tour which is a fun community event as well as school fundraiser. We love Canalino and would recommend to those willing to be involved and embrace the students and teachers that make this school (and Carpinteria) so amazing!

Canalino Elementary School 2

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Parent group only has about 7 parents that do everything. So sad when the school has close to 500 students.


Canalino Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
I'm continually blown away by the teachers at Canalino. To me, these teachers make the school a real gem in the heart of Carpinteria.

Canalino Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
We had the best kindergarden experience with Mrs. Munizich. She far exceeded our expectations. Thank you for such a wonderful first year school experience for our daughter.

Canalino Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
Excellant leadership-supportive teachers with a wide variety of activities-It is very connected to the community


Canalino Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2006
- a administrator
Canalino School is a K-6th school with dedicated teachers and staff. It has a newly update computer lab, and fully stocked library. There is an ongoing Arts program that includes music and dance specialists working with K-4th grade. The 5th/6th grade will have ballroom dancing as a part of their PE program. An instrumental music teacher works with 4th-6th grade students. There is excellent parent participation for fundraising and many, many volunteers in the classroom. Teachers work hard to improve achievement for all subgroups, along with well qualified instructional assistants in each classroom.

Canalino Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canalino Elementary School 2

Posted July 15, 2004
- a parent
A bare-bones program, with no p.e., music or arts classes. Computer class is the only frill. We took our two children out of the school and they now attend a charter school which is 20+ miles away. Not a good situation for people who live in Carpinteria.


Canalino Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
i really love this school .teacher are great and mr.gaery is the funniest and make my girl love to learn with a smile.lancet one of a kind .bigham teaches beyond her duty one to one .mendoza hard as nail( but gets the job done and kids learn

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canalino Elementary School
1480 Linden Avenue, Carpinteria, CA  93013
(805) 684-4141
Last modified Canalino Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canalino Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top