Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Carson, CA
Students enrolled: 351
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Towne Ave. has made phenomenal work with my kids . They are progressing over the pass three years and meeting the state's high standards for a high academically performing school. Towne is an urban impacted school that is succeeding in educating all students! Also I like how prinipal and teachers work together to have the kids busy.

Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy mi kids going to this school, principal an teacher are envolving with the kids


Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Coming from Private School, I really did not know what to expect from a LAUSD School...I can say that I am pleasantly pleased with Towne Ave. School. From the office staff to the teaching staff, I am very pleased!!

Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
i LOVE THIS sCHOOL my older children went there in the past, then we moved away. Now we are back and I have a four year old in pre-k who I am happy to have going to Towne Ave Elementary =) Looking forward to kinder next year

Towne Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2010
- a community member
Towne Ave. has made phenomenal progress over the pass five years and meeting the state's high standards for a high academically performing school. Towne is an urban impacted school that is succeeding in educating all students!


Towne Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
Towne Ave is one of the best schools. The principal and teachers are wonderful.

Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2010
- a community member
Very caring, supportive teachers and parents

Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a teacher
Towne is a wonderful place to work at and is surrounded by a great community. We have made great gains at our school with our test scores and working with all of our stakeholders. Towne is a high achieving school and I am proud to be a member of such a wonderful place. Our next goal is to obtain more technology that we currently lack and to push forward in making more gains in instruction with all of our students.


Towne Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a teacher
Towne Ave. Elementary is a great school!

Towne Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
You have some really exceptional teachers then you have some that are the complete opposite. I had to pull my daughter out of kindergarten in order to save whats left of the love for school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Towne Avenue Elementary School
18924 Towne Avenue, Carson, CA  90746
(310) 329-3505
Last modified Towne Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Towne Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top