Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Canyon Middle School

Public | 6-8

 
 

Living in Castro Valley

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $543,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,430.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 19, 2014

This is a great school. The teachers are fun and really helpful to he students.


Posted May 18, 2013

I am currently an 8th grader at Canyon Middle School. My school is amazing! All of the teachers are great, and everyone gets involved. The school has aloud the art class to paint famous painting throughout the school, which allows us to remain creative. There are so many terrific opportunities the school provides for its students and all of them are amazing. The school takes many out of district transfer students and they just make our school family better. I couldn't ask for a better school.


Posted October 14, 2012

The new API results just blew me away. I have always been happy with the level of instruction and the caliber of the students at the upper echelon, but often wondered about other subgroups at Canyon since it is such a large and diverse place. Well, the 2012 results show that Canyon made tremendous improvements all across the board! If you don't believe me, check our the scores for yourself at greatschools.com. This is a testament to our principal Mr. Crogan's tireless dedication to excellence and incredible leadership. Go Cougars!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2011

I am a parent of a sixth grader at Canyon Middle School. As a parent I am impressed with the quality of the teachers and administration. The campus is very clean and well maintained. My daughter is very happy at this school. Her teachers provide her with challenging and creative projects. The academics are very strong. They have spirit days and extra events promote school pride.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

canyon middle skool is a great school to be.....i am a 8 grade student nd i have been attendiing theis skool for 3 years nd im glad i go to canyon cause everyone here gets along...the teachers r reallly great nd nice..the only thing is that we cnt have cell phones after skool we have to be off campus to use it...i thinkt hats really unfair ......they taake ur fone away on the first time u use it nd the teacher sees it ..i think thats really unfair...
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 25, 2010

i love this school i came here and everybody was so nice . it was so awsome going there and i hpoe you can to


Posted October 27, 2009

Canyon Middle School is a great school. I am currently an 8th grader there, and I love my classes and teachers. Canyon has many teachers that were recognized as teacher of the year for CVUSD, and I can tell through their methods and styles of teaching. I am in leadership, and this class has really helped me learn to reach out to everyone in the school community and the community of Castro Valley. The only things that I would change are the dress code restrictions that are extreme, and are pointless, the cell phone rule that prohibits students to use their cell phone, even after school and at after school events even if they aren't on campus and the rule that restricts hugging. Last year I struggled in the feild of math, and I was called at home and my parents, my teacher and I all discussed how I could improve.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 11, 2009

Canyon is one huge family,,,it has its ups and a few downs, but the teachers are doing their best and I believe, at the unique ages of 12,13, and 14, the kids are trying hard to learn! A school is not a business,,,it is people coming togetther as a service,,,and Canyon is top notch in my opinion!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 26, 2008

Canyon is the first school in the alameda county to become a shcool to watch. Currently, i have two children there and they come home happy and proud. i have no problem with their school adittude. My son receives lots of attention from his teachers and if he is struggling, the school notices right away. They have a very wide rande of academic helps, including: peer to peer help, avid tutoring, library tutoring, cjsf turoring, and much much more. Also,there is a lot of variety of sports, like, football, basketball, volleyball, tennis, intermidial volleyball, soocer, badmittion, track, cross country,and much much more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2008

I used to go to this school. This school is the best. It's even better than the new school that just got built that I go to now!
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 1, 2007

My son has been at Canyon since 6 grade. This is his last year & he has been struggling in a few classes. I appreciate the Teachers for communicating with me early on about his struggles. Together we are working to get him the tutoring he needs, and it is paying off. Teachers + Parent involvement = Student success. Canyon has Teachers who care and a Principal who has been there for YEARS and that makes a world of difference.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2007

This school is a great school for my kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2007

As a former student, I was excited for my son to attend Canyon this year. Unfortunately, this school does not seem to be what it once was. My son has had difficulties since the beginning of the year, I have attended countless conferences where I do not feel I was heard as counselors and teachers continually do not communicate problems with parents until it is too late and report cards are in. My son has always had troubles in school, but this year has been his worst academically to date. I only hope he passes to 7th grade, and plan on placing him into private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2007

I am an 8th grader here at canyon and I really enjoy our diverse community and helpful staff. This year many new kids came here, and the counseling staff did a great job handling all of the schedule changes. I have been in choir for all three years now and I love Mrs. Steidel. I'm also able to take a Spanish 1-2 class, and the 7th graders have Spanish for their exploratory (one quarter long) as well. We also have a great recource program, and a great academic program as well. I'm in Algebra 1, and some of my friends are in the geometry classes. We have tons of activities going on here, and we even have parent supervisors for lunch! I'm proud to say that my principal and vice principals are super nice, even if kids do complain about the scrict rules. I will miss Canyon next year.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 2, 2006

I have been at Canyon for 2 years now, and I think overall it is a great school. The principal and assistant principals are great. The teachers teach what they are supposed to teach, and the students make the school fun to attend. There are many sports programs and other extra curricular activities that make Canyon a great place. The campus is awesome, and I wouldn't ever imagine going to another middle school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 21, 2006

As a former student, I thought that Canyon Middle School was a great school and I had many good experiences with the school. The staff was excellent, although I thought the administrators were too strict on certain things like the dres code and cell phone policy. Canyon Middle School is a great school with excellent staff and a beautiful campus.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted November 2, 2005

My daughter is currently a 7th grader at Canyon, making it her second year here. I'm pleased with the school on some level and disappointed with it on another level. It's one of the better middle schools in the area and I happy that she's able to attend here, rather than one of the other schools. However, I'm disappointed that the teachers aren't the motivators that the children need. My daughter enjoys school for the friendships, but none of the teachers have provided an experience that would have her enjoy school for the learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2005

It is a large school but it is great that the 6th grade is separated from the the rest of the school. It gives the freshman time to get used to the large school. There are excellent music and sport programs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2004

We have a daughter who attended Canyon for 2 years and we now have another daughter who just finished 6th grade there. We have been very happy with our children's experience there. Both had several excellent teachers, although I do know of a few teachers who could be better. We are most pleased with the leadership of the Principal at the school. We are very happy with his positive attitude and proactive approach to a few issues that have come up, regarding student discipline, etc. He is taking the school to new levels of excellence!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2004

Well, sixth grade is done, and I have to say Canyon has been a big disappointment. Teacher quality has been very poor, with teachers not abiding by their own grading rubrics and making many grade-affecting attendance errors. What's worse, the school's priorities and judgement appear to be completely out of touch with a family environment. In every single class in the sixth grade, there is a 'no room for homophobia' sign hanging under the 'no room for racism' sign. This is shocking to me in a sixth grade environment. It's shocking to me in a public school environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

883

Change from
2012 to 2013

-4

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

4 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

883

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-4

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

4 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

382 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
74%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

382 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
63%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

109 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
99%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

444 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

335 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

170 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
72%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

443 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
69%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

224 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
49%

2010

 
 
49%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
94%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

470 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
62%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

443 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students75%
Females79%
Males71%
African American67%
Asian83%
Filipino73%
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability46%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learner20%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate90%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students62%
Females58%
Males67%
African American44%
Asian78%
Filipino67%
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Non-economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disability46%
Students with no reported disability63%
English learner25%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)47%
Parent education - college graduate66%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate76%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)100%
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Females85%
Males77%
African American69%
Asian93%
Filipino89%
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learner21%
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate42%
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to state82%

Math

All Students67%
Females64%
Males70%
African American55%
Asian86%
Filipino87%
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Non-economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner37%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)54%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate78%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students87%
Females87%
Males87%
African Americann/a
Asian97%
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Non-economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented75%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate91%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)84%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students75%
Females81%
Males70%
African American65%
Asian85%
Filipino84%
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disability40%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learner4%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented99%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to state67%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students44%
Females48%
Males40%
African American44%
Asian63%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino23%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)62%
Economically disadvantaged29%
Non-economically disadvantaged52%
Students with disability10%
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only47%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate37%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)43%
Parent education - college graduate48%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate64%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students94%
Females91%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian95%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only95%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students71%
Females71%
Males70%
African American54%
Asian86%
Filipino77%
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability21%
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner15%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate55%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to state54%

Science

All Students75%
Females74%
Males76%
African American74%
Asian84%
Filipino88%
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability40%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learner26%
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to state75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 26%
Asian 25%
Hispanic 23%
Black 10%
Two or more races 10%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 26%N/AN/A
English language learners 6%N/AN/A

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

19600 Cull Canyon Road
Castro Valley, CA 94552
Phone: (510) 538-8833

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Creekside Middle School
Castro Valley, CA


Liberty School
Castro Valley, CA


Our Lady Of Grace School
Castro Valley, CA



Anchor Education, Inc.
Castro Valley, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT