Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marshall Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
The principal is great! He interacts with the kids and really shows that he loves his job. He is very personal, shows concern with the kids, down to earth & approachable.

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
Marshall is a wonderful school. My kids really love this school. The teachers are great, they are doing great jobs in education their students. They are molding their students very well and PTA here is excellent in helping the school to become an excellent place for parents to trust the school in bringing their kids to be a good role model to their community. Mr. Woodward is a good principal, very accomodating, he makes sure the students are being nurtured and their needs are being met. He is concern with the students safety.


Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a teacher
Marshall is an excellent school. The teachers are so caring and really work hard to help all children succeed. Parent participation is great. The campus is nice, clean, and friendly. Marshall is a great place to be.

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
All the staff go the extra mile for all the students. For being a little Title 1 school, the Marshall Mustang staff and student body truely are the best. It takes a village to raise a child and very proud to be a part of this village. I can only guess those with negative comments are those that are not involved with the PTA, school events, teacher communication and volunteering in the classroom. If you are on campus, build a relationship with the studends, parents and staff you will see the most important thing on everyones list is that all students succeed.

Marshall Elementary School 3

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Not happy with quality of the teachers at this school or teaching tactics they are using. Schools like Marshall is the reason Castro Valley residents are not willing to pay extra money for education!!


Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a teacher
Marshall School is all about CARING. The teachers and staff work together to provide a successful learning environment. We are here for each other and want to see our students excel in their academic career. GO MUSTANGS!

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
My wife and I moved to this district without having thought about schools for our children. We were lucky as could be to have been right next to Marshall school and now have two children there. A wonderful school with involved teachers, a diverse student body, and an administration that is very supportive.

Marshall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This is our last year at Marshall. Not very happy about the direction that the school is heading towards. I think the staff is wonderful. However, the new principal (for 2 years) has not been proactive in supporting parents. Principal lacks the personal skills with interacting with both children and parents. The principal does not follow-up on concerns that parents have. In addition, there is a lack of educational challenge for high achieving students. The focus is on the below average students pushing their API levels up.


Marshall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
We can't say enough about Marshall. The teachers are passionate about their work and very much care about the children. The Principal is wonderful, the PTA does great community events and do put a lot of time and effort, all for the children's education. Our children love going to school every day.

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Marshall is a great school. My son has attended there for the last 4 years. The staff is awesome, teachers are open to communication, office staff is friendly and helpful. The PTA cares about the students and faculty and work together to make Marshall a better learning environment for our students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshall Elementary School
20111 Marshall Street, Castro Valley, CA  94546
(510) 537-2431
Last modified Marshall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marshall Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.