Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
237 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Welcome to Our Lady of Grace Catholic School. We are a Catholic parish school ministry of Our Lady of Grace Church. Our school is fully accredited by the Western Catholic Education Association (WCEA) and the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC).
January 27, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Grace School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted January 27, 2016
- a school leader
Our Lady of Grace Catholic School is a faith community of volunteers, teachers, and students who dedicate themselves to the mission of our school. MISSION Our Lady of Grace Catholic School students, parents, and staff are a community seeking to model the core values of Unity, Truth and Love; to inspire life-long learning; and to maintain a balance among our spiritual, social, and academic growth.

Our Lady Of Grace School
no rating

Posted January 27, 2016
- a school leader
Welcome to Our Lady of Grace Catholic School. We are a Catholic parish school ministry of Our Lady of Grace Church. Our school is fully accredited by the Western Catholic Education Association (WCEA) and the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC).


Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
This is a fabulous Catholic school. We transferred from another Catholic school and are so glad we did! Smaller class size, dedicated faculty and excellent, enthusiastic principals. (There is a new one this year and she is just as wonderful as the previous one.) Very Catholic feeling here, unlike last school. Church parishsioners without school children still participate and donate to school and attend functions. Religion is a core subject, unlike last school, which is the reason we send our children to Catholic school in the first place. Less emphasize on constant fundraising and much more relaxed atmosphere make for happy kids and families. Great education and values. Less emphasize on sports team prowess!

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter and son attends OLG and they love the teachers. We love how Mrs. Fischer, the Interim Principal is always involved and welcomes us with a warm smile and encouraging words. Being new to the school, we were all anxious. But that all went away after the 1st few weeks because of the all the families and the teachers are who were very kind, helpful and welcoming. We highly recommend this school not only because of the community and the great leadership that Mrs. Fischer has demonstrated but also because of the high academic standards. Keep up the good work.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
My first son has attended OLG since he started Kindergarten, and he will be entering 3rd grade this September. Each year, I have been extremely impressed by the quality of the teachers, programs, and administration. They do a great job with the basics of reading, writing, and arithmetic while also providing a solid education in Catholicism. We like the school so much that my second son will be starting T-Kindergarten at OLG this September.


Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I am so thankful we decided to send our children to Our Lady of Grace Catholic School! From Transitional Kindergarten all the way up to 8th grade all the teachers are exceptional educators and mentors to the "scholars" they teach. The principal has wonderful leadership skills and truly inspires the kids. What a wonderful school community to be a part of. This school excels at educating a well rounded child.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
This is more than a school - it is a village consisting of wonderful students, excellent teachers, attentive staff, fantastic principal.and caring parents. We transferred our child from a very good, highly rated as we were looking for something with consistent structure, strong values and opportunities for greater learning outside the box that is the public school curriculum. We have found it at OLG.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
Our child has been attending OLG for that last few years and loves it. It is a safe and nurturing environment. The new principal is wonderful. He has injected a lot of energy into the school. He greets and speaks to the entire student body every morning and is motivating, funny and personable. Yet he also teaches the students to be respectful and to display good conduct. He is very approachable and really does have an "open-door" policy. He will answer any question or resolve any issue you may have right away. The older students interact a lot with the younger ones through faith family groups which creates a fun and supportive environment. We have been very pleased with our child's academic progress! The teachers are great and the lower grade classes all have teaching assistants. The school has embraced technology and uses it effectively in communication between the administration/faculty and the parents. If you want to give your child an excellent education within a safe, fun and bully-free environment with the added benefit of gaining a morals/value-based foundation, then take a look at this school, we are so happy we did!


Our Lady Of Grace School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I like the faith families. Faith families are made of children from K to 8th grade. The join in their groups or "families" weekly to play game and learn how to live their faith. It's a great feeling when you see the young students adoring the older students; there is no fear, just a look of awe in their eyes. Watching the older students care for their group and the younger students, you have to acknowledge that these are some great kids.

Our Lady Of Grace School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Excellent liberal arts curriculum! These teachers know how to teach children to read and write! Math and Science program becoming very competetive. Electronic white boards in most classrooms. Small teacher to student ratios. Music program still alive during and after school. After school Spanish class! Yearly dance program with 100 % participation including middle school students. Middle school kids have manners! Sense of community is wonderful. Awesome parent involvment. Nice principal.

Nearby schools

Our Lady Of Grace School
19920 Anita Avenue, Castro Valley, CA  94546
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (510) 581-3155
Last modified Our Lady Of Grace School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top