Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cathedral City High School 3

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
as the graduating class of 2014 was departing for disneyland gradnight I waved as a gesture of have fun and was given the finger in return what a shame that these children represent thier school in this manner

Cathedral City High School 1

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
I think a dress code should be maintained. I have dropped my nephew off at school and am shocked how many daisy duke, mini skirt wearing, bust-revealing young ladies I see on campus. Shame on school officials for not maintaining dress code protocols or standards.


Cathedral City High School 4

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
This is my son's first year at CCHS. The school may be small and overcrowded, but I really like all of my son's teachers. He's in the AVID program and has all Honors classes. In order to help our school we need parents to be involved. I really like this school. . Hopefully with the new opening of RMHS, will have less students.

Cathedral City High School 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a student
THIS SCHOOL IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I WOULD'NT GO ANYWHERE ELSE. i love the people, classes, campus, everything.

Cathedral City High School 1

Posted January 17, 2011
- a student
Worst school ever.This place is the only school I've been to that allows the kids to talk filthy to other students all the time even in the classroom.The teachers hear and hardly ever say anything and apparently being stalked by someone here is ok too.The education system is the worst ever,I can learn more from a monkey in a day than I can learn in a whole year.So glad I'm leaving at the end of first semester this is one place I'd recommend you never ever send your kids.CCHS is overcrowed and filthy and the students aren't very bright most of them will end up being no-bodys.


Cathedral City High School 4

Posted December 18, 2010
- a student
VERY good school! The only thing i would change is the football team and its crowded! better than PSHS especially in soccer!

Cathedral City High School 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
CCHS has improved a great deal. Most teachers care about the students. I am happy with this school.

Cathedral City High School 2

Posted June 07, 2010
- a community member
Its a great school it needs a lot of improvement but i believe Mr.Chavez is getting this all straighten up


Cathedral City High School 1

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
Well i am a freshman in high school right now.... We are taking out CST's right now. Well My year at CCHS Was ok but i kinda was never there. They don't have transpertation I either have to wake up like at 5 to take the bus at 6:15 Or i have to beg or pay people to take me to school. It's hard coming from a poor family amd everyone goes to work early so yeah... I am going to get home schooled because of that. I guess it's better then school since everyone is so judgmental and this way i can be myself. This way i have a chance of graduating

Cathedral City High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Cathedral City High School emcompasses a diverse, and highly spirited student body. Many of the students come to the high school each morning with a positive and warming attitude, excited to learn from some amazing teachers. Furthermore, the teachers take pride in getting to know their students on a personal basis. Nevertheless, the students maintain high expectations of the students, and push for students to put forth their best efforts in all aspects. Finally, the environment at Cathedral City High School acts as enriching soil, providing the opportunities for students to fail, learn and eventually, succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral City High School
69250 Dinah Shore Drive, Cathedral City, CA  92234
(760) 770-0100
Last modified Cathedral City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cathedral City High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top