Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunny Sands Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunny Sands Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Sunny Sands teachers and students work hard together to improve daily. This school is the best in Cathedral City!!


Sunny Sands Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunny Sands Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunny Sands Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunny Sands Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunny Sands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I have been an active parent at Sunny Sands for the past 6 years. I have two daughters who attend SS with the eldest having graduated this year. I believe that the community and parents are very fortunate to have supportive leadership and staff at hand. The principal is very cognizant of the needs of not only the staff but of the students. She is also very approachable, consistent in her decisions, and well liked by everyone. Overall, the school is well maintained and organized, which keeps morale high. I am very pleased that my family has had the opportunity of being part of Sunny Sands Elementary School!

Sunny Sands Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunny Sands Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
We have 2 children who attend this school. We have found both the teachers and the administrators very supportive and helpful. The teachers put the children's needs first and education for all children is very important to all the teachers. They have a great program for second language learners.

Sunny Sands Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunny Sands Elementary School
69-310 Mccallum Way, Cathedral City, CA  92234
(760) 770-8635
Last modified Sunny Sands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunny Sands Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top