Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Valley High School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a community member
i am going to this schoo at this time. im gonna be a junior next year and so far i love this school. this school is the best school i have every gone to in my life.

Central Valley High School 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
my kids attend ceentrl valley hIgh school and they love the school and their teachers so much! It feels good to see the smiles on your kids when they go and come from school!


Central Valley High School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
Superb! Wow, my freshman who was very nervous to start school, got the hang of it very quick. When he first recieved his schedule, there were things that needed to be changed and the staff was quick to accomodate him. Great Leadership, the Principal is awsome! My sophmore loved this school!

Central Valley High School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a student
this is a really cool school with alot of support from the counselors and teachers

Central Valley High School
no rating

Posted December 27, 2009
- a student
As a new school, CV presents an amazing opportunity for students to set precedents and establish traditions. As a proud member of the class of 2009, I have seen the development of an academically strong and growing campus. All my teachers were superb, and the administration was accessible and helpful. The sense of openness at CV is what makes this school great. This gives students the opportunity to actually start traditions and organizations which will define CV. Great school. Best school in Ceres by far.


Central Valley High School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
I really enjoy attending Central Valley! Its a really good school, academically and it really satisfies my personal informational needs.. I really like the teachers, it feels like theres a connection between them. At Central Valley High School, were spirited and enjoy attending school! For any future high school students, I really recommend you to join Central Valley High School, Green and Maroon! Go Hawks!! Some Events: -Battle of the Sexes -Senior Sunrise/Senior Sunset -Grad Week -Ralleys -Club Rush week -Award nights

Central Valley High School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This school offers great courses and has AWSOME teachers to go with it. For any junior high student that has to choose their future high school i would defenately recomend this one!

Central Valley High School 4

Posted August 26, 2006
- a student
I actually really like Central Valley HS.... It is a really good school not only on the acedemic side, but also on the social and teacher side.... It's GREAT and I love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Valley High School
4033 Central Avenue, Ceres, CA  95307-7507
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (209) 556-1900
Last modified Central Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top