Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 2

Posted January 14, 2013
- a community member
I am going to blaker kinser and i was getting bullied I told the office and they didnt do anything

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 4

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
My 7th grader needs extra help because she has a hearing disability and they are great at helping her. The thing that I don't agree with is that students there cuss as the teachers.

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 4

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
I have one child attending Blaker and I have been very happy with his academic acheivments. It is not easy to keep up with your grades these days with all the distractions that come with being in Jr High. The music program has been something of an achievment for my child..The teacher for Steel Pan Drums is wonderful.My child really enjoys this class.As he does his other classes. Maintaining good grades is a must to succesfully achieve graduation and I feel that this school has done a great job in creating a safe and friendly environment for my child to work toward that goal.

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 1

Posted March 11, 2007
- a parent
Beautiful school in appearance & good teachers, but don't judge a book by its cover. Students are more concerned w/gangster glory than academic achievment. Parents need to be made more aware of serious discipline issues & Principal leadership should enforce student conduct code to ensure a safe environment for all students. Campus safety & discipline enforcement for serious offenses is the worst I've witnessed in any Stanislaus County school.


Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 5

Posted January 26, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School 5

Posted January 15, 2005
- a former student
school is okay.teachers need to help the students more.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blaker-Kinser Junior High School
1601 Kinser Road, Ceres, CA  95307
(209) 556-1810
Last modified Blaker-Kinser Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blaker-Kinser Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top