Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Ceres, CA
Students enrolled: 786
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mae Hensley Junior High School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
This school made my junior high years horrible! I was forced to repeat 7th grade & was sent to summer school only to still get retained. Mr. White , Mr. C & Mrs. Maben singled me out & harassed me all through out school. I even had Mrs. Maben in elementary & Mr. C moved to ceres high as vice principal only to harass me more. The staff is on the same mental as the students which is pretty sad. Overall, don't send your child to this bad school because they do NOT care about the students, I experienced this first hand.

Mae Hensley Junior High School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a community member
This school is the excellent. Mae hensley has a very good staff and awesome rules. I learned alot from this school. GO WARRIORS!!!!


Mae Hensley Junior High School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has done very well at this school. If the student wants to succeed they'll have all the help they need at this school to do it.

Mae Hensley Junior High School 1

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mae Hensley Junior High School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a community member
Im a just graduated student and i want to say that this school was a great experience, especially becuase of the incredible dance program.Thank you Mrs.Mayben,Mrs.Adrian,and staff!


Mae Hensley Junior High School 1

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mae Hensley Junior High School 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
Great school, great principal and staff .....We love it!

Mae Hensley Junior High School 5

Posted October 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mae Hensley Junior High School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
I think the principal and staff are great. They have helped my child learn and be successful. My child loves going to school every day..

Mae Hensley Junior High School 1

Posted August 25, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mae Hensley Junior High School
1806 Moffet Road, Ceres, CA  95307
(209) 556-1820
Last modified Mae Hensley Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mae Hensley Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top