Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Concordia Lutheran School

Private | K-6

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Cerritos

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $490,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,210.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 16, 2009

my daughter attended concordia from preschool to 7th grade and i feel that she received a fantastic education. the staff is very caring and i really love the fact that the children not only receive a excellent education but they also receive the christian education also.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2009

My daughter attended Concordia for 10 years and my son is in his 8th year. We love Concordia for many reasons-the loving teachers (they are like a second family), the high academics, and the love of Jesus that is shown in everything they do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2009

My oldest daughter has started at Concordia when she was in Kindergarten, and she is now in the 6th grade. My younger daughter has been there from pre-school, and is now in the 4th grade. The education is excellent, the teachers and staff are very caring. It is a smaller school, but they have great emphasis on academics and religion. My daughters have gained a lot by attending Concordia. I have recommended several families to the school, and would continue to recommend families to attend Concordia.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2009

My son attended Concordia for 4 years and my daughter for 8 years. The education and care given to my children was without a doubt excellent! My children were well prepared for Jr. High School. I found that bullying was not tolerated. If there was disciplinary action needed, it was handled immediately. Concordia Lutheran School nurtures both the academic and spiritual needs of their students. I highly recommend them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2008

My son's musical talents were nurtured at Concordia as well as his faith and academic knowledge. Now he attends the University of Southern California at the Thornton School of Music. Thank you Concordia teachers and staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2008

My children have attended Concordia for the past 3 years. Their test scores are well above average. The teachers are caring and commited to providing a top notch education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2008

The preschool dept. was excellent, but unfortunately there were many staff administration problems that concerns me. They were unable to peacefully solve a staff problem and many were hurt - students included. We are leaving the school this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2008

Bullying is tolerated by both students and staff
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

13633 183rd Street
Cerritos, CA 90703
Phone: (562) 926-2491

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Broman School
Cerritos, CA


Beacon Day School
La Palma, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT