Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
my daughter attended concordia from preschool to 7th grade and i feel that she received a fantastic education. the staff is very caring and i really love the fact that the children not only receive a excellent education but they also receive the christian education also.

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended Concordia for 10 years and my son is in his 8th year. We love Concordia for many reasons-the loving teachers (they are like a second family), the high academics, and the love of Jesus that is shown in everything they do.


Concordia Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
My oldest daughter has started at Concordia when she was in Kindergarten, and she is now in the 6th grade. My younger daughter has been there from pre-school, and is now in the 4th grade. The education is excellent, the teachers and staff are very caring. It is a smaller school, but they have great emphasis on academics and religion. My daughters have gained a lot by attending Concordia. I have recommended several families to the school, and would continue to recommend families to attend Concordia.

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Concordia for 4 years and my daughter for 8 years. The education and care given to my children was without a doubt excellent! My children were well prepared for Jr. High School. I found that bullying was not tolerated. If there was disciplinary action needed, it was handled immediately. Concordia Lutheran School nurtures both the academic and spiritual needs of their students. I highly recommend them.

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
My son's musical talents were nurtured at Concordia as well as his faith and academic knowledge. Now he attends the University of Southern California at the Thornton School of Music. Thank you Concordia teachers and staff.


Concordia Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended Concordia for the past 3 years. Their test scores are well above average. The teachers are caring and commited to providing a top notch education.

Concordia Lutheran School 3

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
The preschool dept. was excellent, but unfortunately there were many staff administration problems that concerns me. They were unable to peacefully solve a staff problem and many were hurt - students included. We are leaving the school this year.

Concordia Lutheran School 4

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Concordia Lutheran School 1

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
Bullying is tolerated by both students and staff

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concordia Lutheran School
13633 183rd Street, Cerritos, CA  90703
(562) 926-2491
Last modified Concordia Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Concordia Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top