Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Chino Hills, CA
Students enrolled: 185
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a community member
I love it! Great teachers, fun staff! Godly examples, a truly great school. But... I have been trying to convince my parents to stay at this school. Becaus 1. We do not like the way situations r handled, the principal does a good job but has injustice, too much mercy. 2. No disiplinary 3. That's it. I love the school even though it has it's pros and cons. May I recommend Ontario Christian. Please take this in consideration, over all great school! Amazing work staff and teachers.

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 4

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Great school love the teachers and the staff!!! Excellent Christian influence, Excellent academics and programs. Would highly recommend.. Only wish more parents got involved in the Booster Club..


Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school with loving & caring teachers & staff. Nurturing environment! My son has been there since Kindergarten and will continue thru 6th grade. He has learned so much thru the years & I pray he will take it with him thru life! I highly recommend this school! They have fabulous extra curricular activities & much more!

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 5

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
The school is excellent!!! It prepares children very well: academically, socially and spiritually. Our child graduated and moved on to a public school near our home, and we were worried, at first, whether our child was prepared enough for the "test-oriented" schools here. Let's just say the teachers at the new school were blown away, both academically and socially. One teacher even came to us personally and expressed to us how impressed he was. For the price some parents pay to have their children enrolled in Sylvan or other after-school tutoring services, this school is totally worth it and so much more. Mr. Long and the rest of the staff at HCS-CH, thank you so much!

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
Our children have been a part of this school for many years. We feel the school has a very strong spiritual and academic base. It has adequately prepared our children for their Junior High and High School years. The staff communicates effectively with parents. The teachers genuinely care for their students. The best investment we made as parents!


Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 4

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
My child transferred to this school from another Christian school in Ontario. We've been pleased with their enrichment program, e.g. accelerated reader, accelerated math, and after-school classes that they offer. They also do book reports and field trips. On quarterly basis, students are recognized for their academic excellence, and those that demonstrate their Christian values. The teachers, staff, and principal are caring and responsive to the children's needs. We believe our child is getting a better education at this school than the previous school. We highly recommend the school.

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
I'm not sure why the previous reviewer (circa 2005) disparaged the school, especially, parental involvement. I was there every week, in class, helping my son's teacher while she enthusiastically engages the class in various educational activities. In my opinion, my job is to perform everyday tasks like sorting, stapling and photocopying, so that my child's teacher can actually concentrate on teaching. This is a great school with a great staff. We are fortunate enough to be able to enroll in this school and I cannot think of a better school for my child.

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attended Chino Hills Christian. They received an outstanding education which has helped make them very successful in Jr. High and High School. The Christian influence of the teachers and staff was incredible. I can't imaging a better school for my children.


Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 1

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
I went there. Great school - gave me a great foundation. I am a well rounded individual, and credit a lot of my success back to Chino Hills Christian. Currently, I am a Senior in high school looking to double major in International Relations and Spanish in college. I have no doubt that CHC was a great beginning.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus
2549 Madrugada Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709
(909) 465-9905
Last modified Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Heights Christian Schools - Chino Hills Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top