Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
279 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Loving Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Loving Savior elementary has been the best decision we have made for our daughter. My daughter loves to go to school. Loving Savior is a community as much as its a school. Fantastic administration, amazing hard working PTA and passionate teachers! We are thrilled watching oue daughter blossom . Highly recommend this loving and nurturing environment !!

Loving Savior Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
Loving Savior holds there kids accountable for being honest and the importance of having integrity.


Loving Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
I love this school. All the teachers and staff are wonderful. The education your child will receive is by far superior. My child graduated last year and went to public for high school. She was really well prepared. In fact, especially in math, she's at the top of her class. Loving Savior is very family oriented which is cultivated by its principal, Mrs. Wend. She's very quick to handle issues and holds her teachers accountable. What an amazing person and leader. She knows all the kids and the kids love her back. Of course, her being a Cowboy fan proves to be fun for bantering. She keeps on top of the new advances in curriculum which is also a bonus. I had The 4th grade teacher, Mrs. Rowley, and I have nothing but high praise for her. She provides a great education and is fair with the kids. If you want a quality education, safe environment, loving atmosphere, then Loving Savior is the place for your child. I miss this school.

Loving Savior Lutheran School 1

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
My child attended this school for 4 years. By the time I finally pulled my child from this school my child's self esteem was on the floor. The staff in the office very sweet. My experience with the teachers were with the upper grades from 4th and up. The 4th grade teacher does not treat all the kids equally. She has her favorites depending how good of friend you as a parent become with her. She has an attitude as if she is above all others. She plays secular music for the kids in class to show kids how cool she is, which makes the children want to be in her "in group" which then make the other kids not in her "in group" feel bad. The 5th grade teacher is horrible. She says things that are so hurtful and mean. She is a tired teacher who is done dealing with kids, who should retire but you can tell she is just there for the paycheck. She is one of the main reasons we left this school. The middle school teachers were fine , we just had to keep an eye on all school work because work would be recorded wrong, thus effect the grades. If your looking for a Christian type of environment this is not your school. The only thing loving about loving savior is their office staff and church leaders.

Loving Savior Lutheran School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
The office staff have always been friendly and helpful. Unfortunately can't say that for most of the teachers


Loving Savior Lutheran School 1

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
Loving savior is a horrible school. All they care about is money they don't care about the kids education. My child fell behind in her education lower than the standard public school level. I had to pay thousands in tutoring to get her back on track. The teachers are not very educated. its not a requirement for each teacher to have a teacher's credential so beware you might be paying $800 a month in tuition for this school but it won't benefit your child it would just cause them to fall behind in their education. Not a good 3 years experience for us.

Loving Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
The school provides a great education in a small Christian environment. The class sizes are much smaller than public school.

Loving Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Loving Savior is an awesome school. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The principal is very responsive and loves all of the students. She truly is a blessing to the school and makes Loving Savior a top-ranked school.


Loving Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Loving Savior from 1-8th grades. She got an outstanding education, and it has helped her do well in high school too!

Loving Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
I have a 2nd Grader that is reading at a 6 Grade level, the Staff is amazing the Teachers are Amazing. Wouldn't send my kids to any other school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loving Savior Lutheran School
14816 Peyton Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (909) 597-2948
Last modified Loving Savior Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top