Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
Amazing teachers that make a difference in each child's life. Principal is caring and has a well run school. The school offers music, running club, classes for parents, computer training, and special activities for Gate students.

Chaparral Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
For students that struggle in any area, the school has special programs from counseling to academic tutoring. Students are taught to overcome adversity.


Chaparral Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
There are students with special needs that attend this school and all students are reminded to follow the golden rule, treat others how you want to be treated.

Chaparral Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
All teachers hold students accountable for their actions in a firm and loving way. All students are treated with respect and kindness.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
The school is awesome with terrific teachers and principal. This was our first year here so i didn't know what to expect. My son finally learn how to write and was excited to go to school. Hands down Mrs. Steele is a terrific teacher who truly cares about her students and wants them to be successful in school. She met with us numerous times throughout the year regarding our son. Highly recommend.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Chaparral Elementary School is a GREAT School!!! Mr. Mackessy the school principal is the BEST!!! The staff is wonderful and caring. The school is beautiful and clean. I am a very happy and proud parent of a student that attends Chaparral Elementary!!! Thank you Mr. Mackessy for the way you run the school.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
This is a very good school all time the principal, assisten the principal, teachers and all team work to make a segurity school and very good school, the teachers all time have space for your questions and help me i have 3 kids here, preschool, 4th grade and 6th grade i love the chaparral elementary school

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
I have all good things to say about this school as a parent. We have great experience with the teachers and how well they work with our kids and the principal. We did not know what to expect when we began with our oldest in Kindergarten there but as she begins second grade in the fall we are very satisfied with our experience. It is also well kept and clean and the staff is readily available to parents at all times. Thank you.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Great school, great kids, great staff!

Chaparral Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This is a good school. Teachers are very competent and the principal is great. He communicates every week to the parents through email on what s happening in Chaparral. Good place for kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chaparral Elementary School
4849 Bird Farm Road, Chino Hills, CA  91709-3141
(909) 606-4871
Last modified Chaparral Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chaparral Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top