Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Chino Hills, CA
Students enrolled: 587
 

4 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

30 reviews of this school


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
We love Butterfield Ranch Elementary School! Teachers really care about the children's academics and growth of the students.

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
BRE is amazing and a lot of it has to do with an extremely involved, caring and motivated principal, Mr. F! He's just so great. My son has received notes over the summer from this principal expressing his praise for athletic achievements outside of the school grounds! Mr. F is dedicated to knowing his students, praising them and doing whatever it takes to help them be successful. If you a part of the BRE community you are a very lucky family. Thank you, Mr. F and your staff of gifted teachers, administrators and parent volunteers. This mother is impressed!


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school from the teachers to the staff and principal and assistant principal. I feel that they truly care for the kids and it is evidenced by seeing how kids will come back to their teachers to say hello even AFTER leaving the school. PTA is awesome and is constantly helping keep costs down for field trips and events, parents participation is high because this is such a pleasant environment. The Principal is very involved, stops by the classrooms to read and interact with the kids, he writes a comment in every single report card! Mr. F -- you are awesome! We are leaving the school because we are moving out of the district, but we will still come back and visit. Mrs. Katsis, Mrs, Schlerf and Mrs. Gibbons ---you will never be forgotten. Thank you BRE for 4 amazing years!

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
Some of the teachers are biased toward children of color, as the first year my daughter received well below average grades from one teacher, but on her California State Tests that same year, she scored in the proficient range. The first day of school that same teacher asked her how she got into the school? This year she is receiving silver honor awards. I am now having issues this year with my other child. But we must deal with it, in order for them to receive a good education. Because, if it wasn't for the noted favoritism, the school would be fine.

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My two daughters are going to Butterfield and I feel secure and proud about it. Great teachers and super principle.


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Great School! Amazing staff! Amazing parents! Amazing Students! The best principal and and assistant principal!

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Very Biased Teachers towards colored kids. Good school when it comes to education but the girls are always dressed up in fancy clothes and putting pressure on simple and studious kids and the teachers also support the kids who they know .

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Butterfield Ranch is a terrific school. It has not been a year round school for several years now. The new principal is Rod Federwisch. We are so lucky to have Mr. Federwisch leading our school! Our PTA has always been very active and supportive. We have many awesome teachers. BRE is a school of choice so our student base is growing again. Students have an option to attend an after school STEM program this year. Having an onsite "Fun Club" (daycare) is a life saver for many working parents!


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
This school is great. My Grand daughter is doing great at this school. Teachers are very caring.

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
This school is great. My children are thriving here. The parents are all very involved and are approchable. The teachers love the students and the students love their teachers. Amongst my favorites are Ms. Wilder, Ms. Daley, Ms. Currie, Ms. Lacher, Ms. BC, Ms. White, Ms. Lacher and Ms. Voll. A lot of favorites, you say.....yep thats right, every teacher we have ever had has been a pleasure. The support staff (Brenda, Silvia and Michelle) and Mr. Hawkins, the principal are always there to help parents and knows most all of the students by name. And I just can't say enought about all of the hard work of the PTA---abosolutely tireless

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School
6350 Mystic Canyon Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709
(909) 591-0766
Last modified Butterfield Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butterfield Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top