Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school from the teachers to the staff and principal and assistant principal. I feel that they truly care for the kids and it is evidenced by seeing how kids will come back to their teachers to say hello even AFTER leaving the school. PTA is awesome and is constantly helping keep costs down for field trips and events, parents participation is high because this is such a pleasant environment. The Principal is very involved, stops by the classrooms to read and interact with the kids, he writes a comment in every single report card! Mr. F -- you are awesome! We are leaving the school because we are moving out of the district, but we will still come back and visit. Mrs. Katsis, Mrs, Schlerf and Mrs. Gibbons ---you will never be forgotten. Thank you BRE for 4 amazing years!

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
Some of the teachers are biased toward children of color, as the first year my daughter received well below average grades from one teacher, but on her California State Tests that same year, she scored in the proficient range. The first day of school that same teacher asked her how she got into the school? This year she is receiving silver honor awards. I am now having issues this year with my other child. But we must deal with it, in order for them to receive a good education. Because, if it wasn't for the noted favoritism, the school would be fine.


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Great School! Amazing staff! Amazing parents! Amazing Students! The best principal and and assistant principal!

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Very Biased Teachers towards colored kids. Good school when it comes to education but the girls are always dressed up in fancy clothes and putting pressure on simple and studious kids and the teachers also support the kids who they know .

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Butterfield Ranch is a terrific school. It has not been a year round school for several years now. The new principal is Rod Federwisch. We are so lucky to have Mr. Federwisch leading our school! Our PTA has always been very active and supportive. We have many awesome teachers. BRE is a school of choice so our student base is growing again. Students have an option to attend an after school STEM program this year. Having an onsite "Fun Club" (daycare) is a life saver for many working parents!


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
This school is great. My children are thriving here. The parents are all very involved and are approchable. The teachers love the students and the students love their teachers. Amongst my favorites are Ms. Wilder, Ms. Daley, Ms. Currie, Ms. Lacher, Ms. BC, Ms. White, Ms. Lacher and Ms. Voll. A lot of favorites, you say.....yep thats right, every teacher we have ever had has been a pleasure. The support staff (Brenda, Silvia and Michelle) and Mr. Hawkins, the principal are always there to help parents and knows most all of the students by name. And I just can't say enought about all of the hard work of the PTA---abosolutely tireless

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful School! Parent involvement is what makes this school special. BRE offers music, gigi math program and so many other wonderful programs. The PTA does a great job of fundraising! Parents donate time and money, making this school stand out. The teachers really care about the students.

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Excellent! Both my sons have attended BRE for their elementary education. All the teachers they have had take their teaching to heart. It can be seen through the relationships they have formed with my kids. All staff, including the principals are very involed and responsive to the children and parents needs and requests. Our family feels absolutely blessed to have attended BRE. All the teachers we've had have been great, but with Mrs. Schlerf- You've hit life's jackpot once you have her in your life. We will always love you Mrs. Schlerf!!


Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
We love this school!! We can not say enough about the amazing teachers and staff. The parent involvement is off the charts. The community is warm and friendly, we feel very blessed to be apart of it! BRE is the best!

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butterfield Ranch Elementary School
6350 Mystic Canyon Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709
(909) 591-0766
Last modified Butterfield Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butterfield Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top