Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glenmeade Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
thanks to all of you, very nice school for kids.I will enroll all my kids in this school thanks again

Glenmeade Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
As a parent of a 6th Grader at Glenmeade Elementary, I feel that my daughter has a positive experience both academics and extra curricular-activities. Here at Glenmeade Elementary, the standards are excellent and with good teachers especially Ms. Eubanks. She's very supportive and helpful to the students. My daughter, as a new comer in California, for us, the overall school's rating is excellent!


Glenmeade Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
Glenmeade is an amazing learning community. We wouldn't send our children anywhere else. This school has amazing Garden, art, and grade level programs that you just can't get at other schools. There is tons of parent involvement, great teachers and just a fun learning environment.

Glenmeade Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Hi ; I think the school needs to accomodate the kids in special ed. The school is against mainstreaming the kids and the full inclusion.

Glenmeade Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Glenmeade is the best kept secret in Chino Hills. It not only has top quality teachers who are dedicated to their profession but a fun family atmosphere. With gardens, friendly staff and lots of parent involvement Glenmeade exudes a wonderful positive attitude.


Glenmeade Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
We are impressed with the quality of the teachers, administration, and the support staff at Glenmeade Elementary. There is also an enormous amount of positive parent involvement. We have been pleased to see the campus come to life with outdoor classrooms (or gardens) that are giving our children the opportunity to learn outdoors as well! We would highly recommend Glenmeade Elementary.

Glenmeade Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This school has great teachers. There is a overwhelming amount of parent involvement and support at this school I rate this school a 5 star.

Glenmeade Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
We moved to Chino Hills because of the schools. We chose Glenmeade because of the balanced diversity, small-town feel, and family-oriented school activities. **We couldn't be happier!!** The teachers, principal, staff and volunteers have been amazing--helpful, friendly, and most welcoming.


Glenmeade Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are excellent at our school and are nice to work with. I feel that the principal could offer more support to the parents and the children when a problem arises. I think the teachers could keep in mind that quality and not quantity is better when giving homework assignments.

Glenmeade Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
I highly recommend this school, the teachers are great and the principal and vice principal are wonderful as well as the office staff. Parent involvement is the only thing lacking,its always the same volunteers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenmeade Elementary School
15000 Whirlaway Lane, Chino Hills, CA  91709-2548
(909) 393-4087
Last modified Glenmeade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenmeade Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top