Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a GREAT School!!! The teachers and staffs are very patient and awesome with the student. My son had improved tremendously.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
My Sons second year in school, he is loving it n doing good . His teacher last year was awesome , Mrs . Harrison. Looking forward for the same or better this year.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
This school has great GATE teachers!! They give challenging works to the students. My daughter & son love this school.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started in April 2013 and he had made a quick adjustment. The staff made a stress-free transition and wow!, the student gave him a warm welcome. Mrs Hofmyers is such an incredible and awesome teacher. Thank you! and we are looking forward to a new school year. Yeahhhh!

Hidden Trails Elementary School 3

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is hanging on to the assistance of the parents. Meaning that if the parent would not help with homework and explain anything that is not clear, this school's API would drop like a rock. I am strongly thinking of moving my child to another school. The principal is not someone strong that will stand up and make the necessary changes. The teachers are o.k. not all, there is only a few, that are worth the funds the school is getting. This school needs someone firm and strong, with new ideas that will improve the school environment for all the children. If you have a better choice in schools, I would stick to the better choice. Yes I am picky, but what "parent" isn't? I want the best for my child and is very sad to say this is not the school it used to be.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 3

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
37 students in a 4th grade class and combo classes are a joke. Very dissappointing year so far this year. For students with a learning disability and being stuck in a class of 37 they don't get the attention they need no matter how good the teacher is. My first year and the school and I'm not impressed so far with the Administration. Most of the teachers and great and friendly.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a community member
I was a student and this school is very good. The teachers teach very well and students are friendly.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 3

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
The Hidden Trails have a new principal, Mrs. Fellows. She is very helpful, caring, loving and understanding leader. This school is extremely lucky to have her. She will make a big difference for Hidden Trails!


Hidden Trails Elementary School 3

Posted September 05, 2010
- a parent
I LIKE THE SCHOOL AND MY CHILD HAS DONE WELL SO FAR BUT I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN INVOLVED IN HOMEWORK BUT NOT SCHOOL ACTIVITIES. SOME PARENTS MAY HAVE THE LUXURY TO GET INVOLVED IN THEIR CHILD'S ACTIVITY BUT SOME MIGHT NOT! AGAIN MY CHILD DID VERY WELL BECAUSE WE HAD A GOOD AND STRICT TEACHER AND I MADE SURE MY CHILD UNDERSTOOD THE HOMEWORK. I ASKED WHAT THEY DID IN SCHOOL/ LEARNED IN CLASS. UNFORTUNATLY I DON'T HAVE THE LUXURY TO BE AT SCHOOL AND TALK TO OTHER PARENTS WHICH IS WHAT YOU REALLY DO WHEN YOU GET INVOLVED! I WOULD RATHER BE IN CLASS HELPING WITH GROUP ACTIVITIES THEN KNOWING OTHER PEOPLE'S BUSSINES. I THINK CLASSES ARE TOO BIG AND THE STUDENT MIGHT NOT GET THE ATTENTION THEY NEED.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Very pleased with the academic program, the environment is extremely positive. The principal is always approachable and truly cares about the kids; she is highly visible and sets a great example for the children. We are fortunate to have a highly dedicated and exceptional group of teachers. The parents that complain are typically the ones that are not involved with the school and that is unfortunate because there is a high degree of parental involvement. If you become acquainted with the school, you will be so grateful your child attends this wonderful school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Trails Elementary School
2250 Ridgeview Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709
(909) 597-0288
Last modified Hidden Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hidden Trails Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top