Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2016
- a community member
We left this school after only 3 weeks. The kindergarten teachers were extremely unprofessional are rude. We will not be back! Do yourself a favor and transfer to a better school.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
The office staff is abrasive and unwelcoming. Walking your child to their classroom is discouraged with posted signs reading,"say goodbye at the gate". School starts at 8:40 but kids are unable to be on campus until 8:30 which causes a major traffic jam in the mornings. While I can't speak for all of the teachers here, my child's first grade teacher is not eager to communicate with parents. When asked how I could help my child at home to improve, she (the teacher) was unwilling or unable to offer any ideas. I sent my child to this school based on test scores and the rating on GreatSchools.org, but I am not at all happy with our experience here.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teachers are burned out, they don't care if your child is learning or not. I do the teaching at home for my children. They are not going back to Hidden Trails next year.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a GREAT School!!! The teachers and staffs are very patient and awesome with the student. My son had improved tremendously.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
My Sons second year in school, he is loving it n doing good . His teacher last year was awesome , Mrs . Harrison. Looking forward for the same or better this year.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
This school has great GATE teachers!! They give challenging works to the students. My daughter & son love this school.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started in April 2013 and he had made a quick adjustment. The staff made a stress-free transition and wow!, the student gave him a warm welcome. Mrs Hofmyers is such an incredible and awesome teacher. Thank you! and we are looking forward to a new school year. Yeahhhh!

Hidden Trails Elementary School 3

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is hanging on to the assistance of the parents. Meaning that if the parent would not help with homework and explain anything that is not clear, this school's API would drop like a rock. I am strongly thinking of moving my child to another school. The principal is not someone strong that will stand up and make the necessary changes. The teachers are o.k. not all, there is only a few, that are worth the funds the school is getting. This school needs someone firm and strong, with new ideas that will improve the school environment for all the children. If you have a better choice in schools, I would stick to the better choice. Yes I am picky, but what "parent" isn't? I want the best for my child and is very sad to say this is not the school it used to be.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 3

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
37 students in a 4th grade class and combo classes are a joke. Very dissappointing year so far this year. For students with a learning disability and being stuck in a class of 37 they don't get the attention they need no matter how good the teacher is. My first year and the school and I'm not impressed so far with the Administration. Most of the teachers and great and friendly.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a community member
I was a student and this school is very good. The teachers teach very well and students are friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Trails Elementary School
2250 Ridgeview Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709-5177
(909) 597-0288
Last modified Hidden Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hidden Trails Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top