Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hidden Trails Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mr. Boden, Mr. Castro, & Mrs. Olgin for being respectable teachers who CARE about your students and their success! Thank you Mrs. Farley for being a supportive principal who gets to know all of her students and parents!

Hidden Trails Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
My child gets about 3-4 hours of homework most nights. Teachers don't take into consideration that children have families, activities, and their childhood!


Hidden Trails Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
The teachers don't have any compassion or understanding to situations students may be encountering and are not compassionate or Personable with students. My child doesn't have a relationship with most of the teachers, only a few of the male teachers who actually take their time to go out of their way to get to know my child.

Hidden Trails Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
The principal creates a welcoming environment for parents and students. The character traits build character in the students.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Farley is an awesome principal. But this "academy" they have from 4-6 grades is nice because it is challenging, BUT is staffed with TERRIBLE TEACHERS! First year teacher and teachers who are not compassionate, personable, and are somewhat incompetent (aka forgetful!). But yet, when your child forgets something, they get a ZERO and no chance of make up! Wish they could be held accountable to the same standard! As an educator myself, we are supposed to challenge children to be confident, successful, responsible individuals. Not put them down for their mistakes and enable them to lose their confidence! Although this school has a lot of wonderful things going on, their teaching staff really need to be evaluated and held accountable to a higher standard.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2016
- a community member
We left this school after only 3 weeks. The kindergarten teachers were extremely unprofessional are rude. We will not be back! Do yourself a favor and transfer to a better school.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
The office staff is abrasive and unwelcoming. Walking your child to their classroom is discouraged with posted signs reading,"say goodbye at the gate". School starts at 8:40 but kids are unable to be on campus until 8:30 which causes a major traffic jam in the mornings. While I can't speak for all of the teachers here, my child's first grade teacher is not eager to communicate with parents. When asked how I could help my child at home to improve, she (the teacher) was unwilling or unable to offer any ideas. I sent my child to this school based on test scores and the rating on GreatSchools.org, but I am not at all happy with our experience here.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teachers are burned out, they don't care if your child is learning or not. I do the teaching at home for my children. They are not going back to Hidden Trails next year.


Hidden Trails Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a GREAT School!!! The teachers and staffs are very patient and awesome with the student. My son had improved tremendously.

Hidden Trails Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
My Sons second year in school, he is loving it n doing good . His teacher last year was awesome , Mrs . Harrison. Looking forward for the same or better this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Trails Elementary School
2250 Ridgeview Drive, Chino Hills, CA  91709-5177
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (909) 597-0288
Last modified Hidden Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top