Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Rolling Ridge is an amazing school! The admin is superb, the teachers are involved and care about students. My three boys attended RR and Ioved it. I starting to tear up just thinking about my last lil one who's a 6th grader and will be leaving soon. Mrs. Farmakis (she taught all my boys) will always hold a special place in our hearts. I highly recommend this school. It's not just a school, it's family.

Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
I love this school they are excellent teachers my son has been excelling and they have alot of patience for him i could not ask for a better school for my child to grow up in if anyone says different there wrong


Rolling Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
This is the worst school ever with the horrible PTA leaders and staffs, especially supervisors. They are big bullies. I hated it.They are mean to the kids. They have no heart for the children. They yell and scream. They are not nice. This school sucks!

Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
Rolling Ridge is an awesome place for kids to grow, learn and make friends! The parent participation is out the roof and it feels like you're visiting a group of friends when you volunteer in class or for other school outings and activities. All are very welcoming. The teachers uphold a high academic standard and instill good organization and responsibility from the start. I've put three kids through Rolling Ridge and I'm very pleased with the results in all areas. We love Rolling Ridge!!

Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
Rolling Ridge is a great school and has been since the school opened years ago where I had the opportunity to be a parent of the school the first year of opening. Now, here I am many years later with another child attending and I am still please with the education offered at the school. The staff is friendly and supportive and best of all the teachers are interested in your child learning and will go the extra mile to help. Great school!


Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
This is the best school ever. I have 2 children at Rolling Ridge. They started from kindergarten and are both in the GATE program. Their grades exceed my expectations. They both love going to school. The teachers and Mr. Wilson are the greatest. They make learning challenging and fun for the kids. The parents at this school are so involved, it really makes a difference. The PTA is awesome and provide so much extra for the students. I am looking forward to my 2 other children to attend Rolling Ridge.

Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school and we are blessed that are children can attend Rolling Ridge. We appreciate that are children are challenged and pushed in a positive way to go above and beyond the basic level of academics. 'The sky is the limit'. The teachers are fantastic and the parent participation is outstanding.

Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
Rolling Ridge has a high level of Parent involvement which helps the staff meet and achieve a high level of education. The administration tends to play favorites with those who provide service to the school. Overall a good school but be aware there are politics at play.


Rolling Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
Plenty of parental/ pta support makes this a very good and engaging school for students. Teachers/ principal/ parents work together to make this one of the highly rated school in the San Bernardino county.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rolling Ridge Elementary School
13677 Calle San Marcos, Chino Hills, CA  91709-4426
(909) 628-9375
Last modified Rolling Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rolling Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top