Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alicia Cortez Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Very happy to have my daughter at Cortez. It's been a great experience with pre-school. Thank you, Mrs. Kim you are awesome. The Torres Family

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 2

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
The best part of this school are the RSP teachers. Mrs. G. & Mrs. M. are an awesome team. If not for them I would have been long gone.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Alicia Cortez Elementary. I love my teachers & office staff. I do belive that we have lost our way a little but its nothing that can't be fixed. A little more discipline & parents getting involved we can get back to where we were. My second child will be starting this year & I could'nt be happier.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Although my daughter is just finishing up her kindergarten year, I have to say that both my husband and I are very happy with Cortez. Her teacher is great, the office staff pleasant, and her Principal seems to really care about the students in his school. I can't wait for 1st grade!

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Alicia cortez just earned the california distinguished award. The highest honor the state bestows on schools. Alicia cortez also earned the title 1 academic achievement award. Congratulations alicia cortez elementary, chino ca.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, great learning environment.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
Grade levels all colaborate. Excellent teachers. Loving administrators.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a teacher
It's the best! The teachers are very experienced. The students work hard.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The students and parents have are great!The parents work with the staff. We have a great parent organization.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
I have worked at Cortez for many years and I even brought my own children to this school years ago. I have found that Cortez has been the best school in helping children grow in education as well as, in developing a positive self-esteem for themselves.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alicia Cortez Elementary School
12750 Carissa Avenue, Chino, CA  91710-3701
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (909) 627-9438
Last modified Alicia Cortez Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top