Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Chino, CA
Students enrolled: 817
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School 2

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
The best part of this school are the RSP teachers. Mrs. G. & Mrs. M. are an awesome team. If not for them I would have been long gone.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Alicia Cortez Elementary. I love my teachers & office staff. I do belive that we have lost our way a little but its nothing that can't be fixed. A little more discipline & parents getting involved we can get back to where we were. My second child will be starting this year & I could'nt be happier.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Although my daughter is just finishing up her kindergarten year, I have to say that both my husband and I are very happy with Cortez. Her teacher is great, the office staff pleasant, and her Principal seems to really care about the students in his school. I can't wait for 1st grade!

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Alicia cortez just earned the california distinguished award. The highest honor the state bestows on schools. Alicia cortez also earned the title 1 academic achievement award. Congratulations alicia cortez elementary, chino ca.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, great learning environment.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
Grade levels all colaborate. Excellent teachers. Loving administrators.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a teacher
It's the best! The teachers are very experienced. The students work hard.


Alicia Cortez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The students and parents have are great!The parents work with the staff. We have a great parent organization.

Alicia Cortez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
I have worked at Cortez for many years and I even brought my own children to this school years ago. I have found that Cortez has been the best school in helping children grow in education as well as, in developing a positive self-esteem for themselves.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alicia Cortez Elementary School
12750 Carissa Avenue, Chino, CA  91710
(909) 627-9438
Last modified Alicia Cortez Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alicia Cortez Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top