Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
252 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bonita Road Christian School 1

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Terrible school! My child is getting a worse education than if he were to attend a public school in the Point Loma, Baypark, La Jolla area. I thought paying for a private education would give my child more attention and resources but the student teacher ratio is no better than at a public school and he does not have as diverse an education as I was led to believe he would receive. At the end of this year I will be moving him to another private school in the area.

Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
this school is amazing in all ways. from the incredible staff to the awesome students... the curriculum and education are top notch and the activities (after school and holidays) are professional and can't be beat. I have nothing but incredible things to say about every aspect of this school! my girls are so blessed to be a part of such a wonderful school.


Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
I love Bonita Road!!! The education my children is great, parents are involved and the administration is friendly and accessible.

Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a teacher
Bonita Road has been the biggest blessing to my family and me. I cannot imagine my children attending any other place. Not only do they receive an *amazing* education, but I daily see the teachers and staff pouring their lives and hearts into them. As a parent, I could not ask for anything more - dropping off my kids for 7 hours every single day, knowing the investment that is being made in them as a person. My kids are excelling academically, socially, and most importantly - spiritually. I love this school! I love that my students attend here, and I love that I get to be a part of such an amazing community as an employee.

Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
My wife once told me that if we moved away from the San Diego area the thing she would miss the most would be Bonita Road School. It has been such a great fit for our family the teachers are PHENOMENAL people and the school is always trying to find ways for the families to be apart of the school experience!


Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Me and my family are new to this school this year, we LOVE IT, great academic program, fabulous staff and teachers, we are having an awesome experience, thank you!

Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and atmosphere are wonderful! The kids are so advanced and are learning a grade above what their grade is! I love the small classrooms and how close everyone is! It's a great school and I would recommend it to all my friends and family!!

Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience at Bonita Road. My kids began at the preschool and are now at BRCS and thriving. It's an amazing environment with excellent teachers who not only teach, but demonstrate Godly character and love to my children on a daily basis. The school uses a great curriculum and my kids love to learn. There are so many fun events throughout the year that our kids also get to enjoy. We feel so blessed to be a part of this school and our kids could not be happier here.


Bonita Road Christian School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
We love BRCS!!! I have 2 children currently attending the school. They both began in the pre-school program and are both thriving on the elementary level. The teachers are all amazing. We have had only positive experiences in that regard. Both of my children are excelling academically. The curriculum is difficult and challenging and also engaging. My children are polar opposites when it comes to personalities and interests, yet both are accepted, loved and encouraged to foster their gifts and talents. This school is such an encouragement! One of my favorite events during the year is the talent show. I am always moved to tears by how encouraging the student body and staff are to these children and how confident the children are in performing on stage in front of their peers. I think this is an excellent example of the loving, safe environment provided to all at BRCS.

Bonita Road Christian School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
You're building, you're not. You're moving, you're not. You slapped together a middle school and its not functioning from a parent perspective, children are bullied, students are not challenged. Some of the previous posts from former parent have been deleted, I see. I find that disappointing, save yourself the drama and promises that lead nowhere and go elsewhere. I really wish the curriculum was better, the teachers are so nice, but nice doesn't help my child who is now behind in public school....how the heck can he be behind in a public school when he was three levels ahead before his two years at BRC.... Thank you.

Nearby schools

Bonita Road Christian School
73 Bonita Road, Chula Vista, CA  91910
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (619) 422-5850
Last modified Bonita Road Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Top