Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wolf Canyon Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2016
- a parent
the principal needs to be remove from the school .. please take out, your kids from wolf canyon

Wolf Canyon Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2016
- a parent
the principal is the worst in all this area ...she always speaks screaming on the phone ,,,she is rude, and she always like to threaten. Victoria at the front desk needs to start school again.


Wolf Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
We are happy to be in the Wolf Canyon Elementary area - our Kids love the school ... I should say our kids love to GO to school! The staff and principal are supportive and so far we had no bad experiences. We feel Lucky as well!!!

Wolf Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
We live in the area so we have no choice for our daughter but to go to Wolf Canyon. We were very lucky! I love the principal and the teachers who try to make learning fun. My child is motivated to go to school, they don't stress out the family and kids with too much homework. Wolf Canyon creates a balance between learning and quality time with family/friends. So happy our daughter go to this school!

Wolf Canyon Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
I don't usually write a review. But I just wanted say I totally agree with the review wrote by parent on 6 March 2014. I've been feeling exactly the same!!! ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS THE TEST SCORES.


Wolf Canyon Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
This school lacks leadership, communication and compassion throughout most of the staff to include office and teachers! They don't care about enrichment or student growth, just the test scores. The morning messages are a waste of time. I cannot wait for this school year to be over so I no longer have to deal with this school! Or I might actually get him into a different school! Just because it's a new school and it looks fantastic doesn't mean it is superb!

Wolf Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers clearly work as a team, communication is amazing and I love the morning messages that mean so much to the children and the adults. I am thankful that I have such a caring group of educators. The principal has done a nice job making this school great.

Wolf Canyon Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointed... Most reviews are great for this school and I was excited to enroll my children since we moved to the area. I wish I could write all the details why I give the school only one star... My children still go to this school (unfortunately), so I can't write exactly what happened. I could say some teachers are great! But the principal...all because of her we consider transferring our children to the different school near the area. Again, VERY disappointed.


Wolf Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome! love the teahcers and love the principal. My daughter enjoys going to her kindergarten class every morning and I am confident she is getting the best education.

Wolf Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers are good and very dedicated.My kids were from private schools but I was amazed when I found out that this school has done remarkcably well in their API scores, the quality of time and dedication they put into their students were great, well done Wolf Canyon! I could compare them to private school! I'm so pleased and happy that I finally found a great school for my kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wolf Canyon Elementary School
1950 Wolf Canyon Loop, Chula Vista, CA  91913-3948
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (619) 482-8877
Last modified Wolf Canyon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top