Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
love it Mr. Mathews is great need more resources to have more activities for he kids

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I am happy cuz i like the knew principal!!!!!....she is wonderful!!!!! the school staff is also wonderful!!!!!. I would not want my son in enny other school!!!!!!....


Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
Kellogg Elemantary school very poor school need to change the whole staff and Principal etc.

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
I love this school my son has gone here from kinder to 6th and now my daugther will be going there the staff is amazing Ms. K and Ms. Estella and Ms. Green our wonderful we do miss Ms. Liz wish she would come back its not the same without her

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2012
- a parent
the school staff, especially Liz at front desk, shes so happy, I love the food at the cafeteria plus kitchen staff is great. my daughter loves the friendly atmosphere...thank you!!!


Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a community member
Im a proud grandparent of a Kellogg student.Kellogg is a great school!Im a member of Site Council,Dac,and volunteer as much as i can. I have gotten to know the great principal Mrs.Prez along with the great teachers and staff.The wonderful teachers give all that they have to make our kids education meaningful .At Kellogg we all believe every child is of great worth.I want all the people that work at our school to no,the hard work they do is appreciated.

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
I went to Kellogg School way back in the early 60's and it was a great school then; nice to see that the ratings are still high even now. I especially remember the principal (Mr. Link) at the time. I was a rather delinquent student and he counseled me every week to try and help with what was going on at home. I also had to stay back one year because of eye surgery and it was very hard to repeat the 3rd grade; this is one area where the counseling was very helpful. At the end of the year, Mr. Link gave me a certificate of most improved in front of the whole class. I totally did not expect that but I was so proud and it was an event that I never forgot. Thank you Mr. Link and Thank you Kellogg Elementary!

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
Two of my kids attend this school 6th and 4th grade. The teachers have been on top of things and have provided much support when tutoring was needed to ensure the kids excel academically. Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be much funding for extra programs such as GATE. The GATE program is very short (1 hour before school one time a week) which doesn't provide the same level of experience as offerred at other schools. Also, parent involvement in extra curricular activities seems limited which doesn't help. Overall the teachers are doing a great job with the limited resources available.


Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
well I have two kids in 4th and 1st grade I found excellent support from sttaf and parents and recently the school will be anoucing a new program for english learners the committee's name is ELAC, there will be more parent involment and strategies for helping our kids with homeworks. great school I do recomend this school nice family enviroment and discipline.

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
great school - great staff...top notch! One child graduated top of her class and the other is on his way. Could not ask for a better elementary school on the west side.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School
229 East Naples Street, Chula Vista, CA  91911-2399
(619) 420-4151
Last modified Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kellogg (Karl H.) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top