Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 493
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loma Verde Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Loma Verde Elementary not only has a good learning enviornment but gives kids the love and comfort that sometimes is lacking at home do to a divorce or single parent working late hours, etc. I personally thank the Loma Verde Elementary School staff for all the support that is given to my grandchildren on daily basis. God Bless! : )

Loma Verde Elementary School 1

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Has a parent it's been hard to schedule an appointment with the principal and there is a lack of communication with the teachers. There is also a lack of leadership and time management from the principle. When it come to bullying none of the staff cares about kids fighting. The principle doesn't have time and seems that doesn't care if kids are being bullied. I am not happy with the school I do not see my kids being in this school next year.


Loma Verde Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is currently in 2nd. with Ms. Martinez (the best teacher in the world!). Ms. Martinez' dedication, team work, and true love for her students make her an absoulute honor for us to have as a teacher. The school does has great academic challanges, including a high number of English Language Learners. People constantly complain about little problems here in there, but no one offers to volunteers, be part of the PTA, or address the problems with the principal. The principa is trying really hard to listen to all of us parents, te schoo is moving foward and i cannot ne more happy with staff, teachers, and principal. Maybe having more events for the kiddos would make it a better place for them to learn.

Loma Verde Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
It's a Wonderful school the kids love going there.

Loma Verde Elementary School 2

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loma Verde Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loma Verde Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Loma Verde Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
Great school,the new principal is excellent,love the uniforms!


Loma Verde Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Great School, has been getting better and better, especially in the last three years!

Loma Verde Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2003
- a parent
Loma Verde is a school that truly cares about its students and the community. My sons couldn't be happier there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loma Verde Elementary School
1450 Loma Lane, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 420-3940
Last modified Loma Verde Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loma Verde Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top