Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 587
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Otay Elementary School 3

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
This year the bullying has gotten out of control. There is nothing to engage the children in, no after school programs, no art, no music. Just swearing and bullying.

Otay Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
My husband and my self went to Otay school 27 years ago and now our son attends Kinder. The school is great, the teacher Ms. Todal is amazing. My son has learned to read so fast and he has gotten to be great at math. All the kids talents come out, all the kids have improved in one way or another.


Otay Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started going here for 2nd grade and is now going to 5th. My litle one did Kinder and is going to 1st grade. I am very pleased with the teaching methods, they have wondreful teachers, staff and principal. The students do a lot of testing but also get medals or trophys if they get passing scores. This is an accelerated school and I enjoy my children going here. =)

Otay Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
My son is in sixth grade and has been at Otay since he was in kindergarden. Great school, Great teachers! Their curriculum is tough but they make sure every student believes that they are capable of that and more...Way to go Otay

Otay Elementary School 3

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Otay Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
My step-daughter goes to this school and I find this to be a wonderful place for young students to learn and become successful people. The staff is great and the school has a lot of nice things going for it.

Otay Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Otay Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
My two children have attended Otay Elementary since kindergarten and I have seen a tremendous positive change and improvement in both the school and my childrens academic growth. The teachers and the principal have done an exceptional job in improving the students state scores!


Otay Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Otay Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Otay Elementary School
1651 Albany Avenue, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 425-4311
Last modified Otay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Otay Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top